Singapore Is Cracking Down on Tiger Moms

Enye

@chowyunfatt

Elite!!!

Yes... so rich he burns money. Literally [laugh] [laugh] .

ESQ-04-best-movie-sunglasses-chow-yun-fa

The reality is young people tend not to know what they want to do. Even grown folks do too!

Nurturing and helping them discover what they love is a process. The discovery process can be had with degree courses too. At least it is more secure to err with a degree as back up then a freaking vocational cert or whatever the f*ck its called 😂😂😂

That's right. A person can always engineer a career switch as long as still young (why the older ones cannot do that?? That's another debate...)

It's easier to do a career switch - having a wider scope of jobs - if one has a degree.

Of course, to convince the employer why one deserves the switch.. . that would boil down to cover letter and resume writing and interviewing skills. Another wsq course!!

Edited by Sosaria

I don't have a Degree ...

You graduated from TVB. Can consider an acting degree 😂😂😂

if management / garment can demonstrate / provide growing opportunity for hands-on skill work, then may see some effect.

oredi everyone thinking study more = better chance of achieving higher title / income, or at least a backup. skill / trade cert will still b for skill / trade, never for management.

will increasing remuneration of lower-level jobs appease relevant group?

can sustain this by taxing more from higher earner while subsidizing more?

This is what we should expect from a meritocracy system. Everyone tries to do their best. If you're not good enough, then you don't deserve the position in the university.

The problem comes when you start having degree mills churning out papers to whoever can afford it. Then you have people who don't deserve it, "buying" these certs competing with those who really worked hard for it.

But at least, our system still allows for alternative path to success (though in another form) if you're hardworking enough.

Edited by Shull

if management / garment can demonstrate / provide growing opportunity for hands-on skill work, then may see some effect.

oredi everyone thinking study more = better chance of achieving higher title / income, or at least a backup. skill / trade cert will still b for skill / trade, never for management.

will increasing remuneration of lower-level jobs appease relevant group?

can sustain this by taxing more from higher earner while subsidizing more?

When all things equal during promotion time for two candidate those with cert will still be consider first. Because that is the only one left to consider with all being equal. So how???

promote the one who sar kar better lah

you work how long already still dunno?

-_-

promote the one who sar kar better lah

you work how long already still dunno?

-_-

All things equal mean both as good in sar Kar lah. U don't know what is all thing equal excep cert meh.

So far, i've never seen any case where "all things are equal except cert"...

Hardly because not equal but just making a point.

All things equal mean both as good in sar Kar lah. U don't know what is all thing equal excep cert meh.

cannot be....then it is considered si kar

Cannot be but that's the point the cert become important when u have 2 equally worthy candidate.

If u are boss u will end up seeing paper qualification Liao.

Im hearing it as.

Singaporean must not go university Anymore. Otherwise foreign talents managers will have no one to manage?

Lol

Because u like to stir mah.😂😂😂