2 to 3 yrs C180

get the 7gtronic ones w the TC engine instead of the kompressor. circa late 2012.

take note no electronic seats tho.

get the 7gtronic ones w the TC engine instead of the kompressor. circa late 2012.

take note no electronic seats tho.

no electric seats? mm, I think I have driven 1 C180 TC one with electric seats. the newer one looking like s class doesn't have. but the older ones have

Hi all bros,

Intend to get 2 to 3 years old C180 Benz..

Any feedback about this car...engine,FC etc

Cheers... :D[thumbsup]

C180 got many versions until ppl oso blur; first it was 1.8L kompressor, then became 1.6L kompressor, then became 1.8L CGI turbo, then become 1.6L kompressor again w 5 spd auto and 1.6L CGI wif 7-G tronic. [dizzy][dizzy]

Whichever u go for; juz make sure it's the CGI turbo, not the kompressor. And preferably wif the 7-G tronic coz 5-speed auto outdated liao.

C180 got many versions until ppl oso blur; first it was 1.8L kompressor, then became 1.6L kompressor, then became 1.8L CGI turbo, then become 1.6L kompressor again w 5 spd auto and 1.6L CGI wif 7-G tronic. [dizzy][dizzy]

Whichever u go for; juz make sure it's the CGI turbo, not the kompressor. And preferably wif the 7-G tronic coz 5-speed auto outdated liao.

ya man...i sold mine BRAND NEW, somemore in 3 mths... :D:D:D:D

Ts, not bcos the car no good...but kena flag down on first day I drove it out....blardi sian!! hahaha

what i dislike.......seems more common than 'rolla.

Not kidding, ever once i stop at traffic light; in front got, at the back got, next to me oso got. opposite direction coming my way oso got. knn.....i knew i wanted out.

what i dislike.......seems more common than 'rolla.

Not kidding, ever once i stop at traffic light; in front got, at the back got, next to me oso got. opposite direction coming my way oso got. knn.....i knew i wanted out.

lol u tell me

the other day at a red traffic light standstill, 3 lanes, all 3 in front row all F10....knn.

All look at each other and sheepishly smile :lll._.:

the last batch is the W214 i think. Quite a bulletproof car. all tweaks settled.

@suhaimiebrahim check out the sgmerc fellas and they will gladly share their experience.

Best of luck

I am actually considering the 2-3 years old C200 CGI. But found it so few on the resale market.

Some more C200 CGI price seems more worth it. Just $1k different per year on depreciation.

I am actually considering the 2-3 years old C200 CGI. But found it so few on the resale market.

Some more C200 CGI price seems more worth it. Just $1k different per year on depreciation.

If onli $1k above/yr, worth buy. When new, it was a $15k premium. Maybe that's why less were sold.

bro ... you should have stopped and given your namecard when they flagged you down!!

not driving this then lah

mercHearseLarge-L.jpg

not driving this then lah

mercHearseLarge-L.jpg

well if you give your namecard they will learn to open their eyes and dont flag any merc they see.

besides taxi only got e class what. no c.

no electric seats? mm, I think I have driven 1 C180 TC one with electric seats. the newer one looking like s class doesn't have. but the older ones have

icic...then at least they improved things...btw my experience was a test drive some yrs back when SE told me only the C200 will have..

well if you give your namecard they will learn to open their eyes and dont flag any merc they see.

besides taxi only got e class what. no c.

ya lor....they think all white merc is taxi...like the saying

'all men w moustache is your father' hahhaha

i was actually invited to a private event this week to view and buy at special prices the E and S...hahhaa

didnt u just change car recently anyway? anyway, c&c invite sure got free makan. lol

I a bit worried oso if I buy 2nd hand i40 wagon I get flag down <_<