Toshiba leaving Singapore end of May 2015

Stooky

I have a Toshiba laptop brought donkey years ago. Jest recently upgraded from Vista to window 7. Toshiba very reliable lah.

That's why its going out of business.

Never break down so customers

never need to buy new replacements.

No new sales

That's why its going out of business.

Never break down so customers

never need to buy new replacements.

No new sales

Awesome business plan 101 [thumbsup] Put a kill switch so that it goes kaput at warranty period + 1 day.

How very insidious of you [:p]

Japanese leh, not Chinese. Then Toshiba is what ? English ?

i think he dunnoe japanese kanji is from chinese.

collectables.....maybe price will increase in 20 yrs time...😂😂😂😂

Agreed !

Just don't use the TV now, and in SG100 time, you can switch on and then sell for a huge price :))

errr.... provided in 50 years time, we still use the same technology :D

Edited by Ktglfc

Agreed !

Just don't use the TV now, and in SG100 time, you can switch on and then sell for a huge price :))

By :huh: then, we all eat clay [dead] already, no eyes see liao [angel]

Agreed !

hahahaha......SG100 i will be selling my SG50 Lego set 1st.....if i am still alive....😂😂😂😂!

多事吧

Japanese leh, not Chinese. Then Toshiba is what ? English ?

I still have the 25 years nation building pencil cup and paper clip.

I think they buried some in time capsule too.

hahahaha......SG100 i will be selling my SG50 Lego set 1st.....if i am still alive....😂😂😂😂!

But pronunciation is so different.

i think he dunnoe japanese kanji is from chinese.

多事吧

I still have the 25 years nation building pencil cup and paper clip.

I think they buried some in time capsule too.

i was too old to get those lei.....😂😂😂😂

Toshiba has been here for don't know how any decades liao, also can like this move out from sg?

My first few laptops were all Toshiba, the first from educational institution some kind of corporate deal. Later bought the A50, and also another set of refurbished A50 to fiddle around with the motherboard for some kind of repair. Now all the screens bijia or the display card problem cannot power up.

Using them as antique displays currently.

Everything from Philips are made in China nowadays, at least that's what I see on the boxes.

I wonder what the plant in Toa Payoh makes, or is it just a logistics warehouse?

Is it possible that Philips will be the next one to follow ? After all they are in the same industry.

I'm glad I'm not the only one here who encountered the problems with Sony.

I also had the Sony TV and hi-fi system failed just after warranty in the early 90s.
My replacement MIJ Panasonic TV was very lasting which I had used for more than 10yrs till replaced by Samsung LCD.

Everyone seen to be talking about TV long lasting! Do yours mean TCS program quality improved? We hardly watch nowadays.

Who watches Mediacorpse nowadays? Cable or streaming is the way to go man.

With Internet TV can even watch YouTube.

Who watches Mediacorpse nowadays? Cable or streaming is the way to go man.

With Internet TV can even watch YouTube.

I still watch... maybe abt 1-2 hours every night...

A special time together with wifey lah :))

But I get the latest news from .... here lah, in MCF :))

I still watch... maybe abt 1-2 hours every night...

A special time together with wifey lah :))

But I get the latest news from .... here lah, in MCF :))

ya here oso got drama...the richies, the wanabe richies and the wannabe poories...

:a-bang: