Anyone went for Ronald K course?

Hi, read Sunday times today. This guy called Ronald K supposedly "mastered" the way how to make big bucks from trading.

Anyone knows him or went for his course?

Hi, read Sunday times today. This guy called Ronald K supposedly "mastered" the way how to make big bucks from trading.

Anyone want to part with hard-earned money?

Market has been steadily climbing for quite a few years. High chance to make net good profit for the daring traders.

One must be able to make money even during money downturn etc, in order to say that they "mastered the market".

BTW that INVEST section is rumoured to be advertorial - you pay $$ to get yourself featured.

So any one wants to learn from Mr K?

I have almost mastered the art of trading.. I know how to not lose $$ in upturn and downturn market, paid with lots of hardearn own $$.

anyone wants to pay me to learn?

Sun Tzu says.. in 100 battles, the most important is not to lose a single battle.

master still need to advertise in ST, if i were really making $ trading online, id b afraid letting pple like IRAS know... how many online trraders declare their income?

maybe ronald k shld post his tax returns to prove his worth :D

I feel that the article is fake.

Not being sour grapes.

But he went from 6 digits debt to buying a Ferrari too quickly. Too easily.

Might be luck on his side now.... It consistently can last another 5 years without going bust, then maybe can lay such claims... Could be highly leverage and happen to hit the jackpot. So maybe he is clever, now try to arket his course to diversify his risk.

Asked many times to a guru why the need to teach?? The answer are proly giving back to society blar balr blar......

My Foot Lah, !!!!!!give back.....

give back in terms of monetary sense lah....

I am a very confused person.

The authorities are so manipulative, intrusive, big brother attitude to the point of not to allow us to think how we use our money. Such as CPF, compulsory medishield life, etc BUT they wash their hands clean with rogue investment companies. Commodity trading, gold investment, land bank investment, bit coin, many advertisement by gurus claiming to be able to make millions from stock market and property.

Yet as of today there are so many frauds including recent property scam.

The point, the investment market is soon becoming no better than a casino. The public is constantly reminded that the authorities are taking care of us ensuring environment is safe. That puts the general public guard down.

Even if I am educated I would be confused especially if I don't know much about investment.

Edited by WilliamY

The authorities are so manipulative, intrusive, big brother attitude to the point of not to allow us to think how we use our money. Such as CPF, compulsory medishield life, etc BUT they wash their hands clean with rogue investment companies. Commodity trading, gold investment, land bank investment, bit coin, many advertisement by gurus claiming to be able to make millions from stock market and property.

The point, the investment market is soon becoming no better than a casino. The public is constantly reminded that the authorities are taking care of us ensuring environment is safe. That puts the general public guard down.

Even if I am educated I would be confused especially if I don't know much about investment.

This has been happening for years without government intervention. I don't know if it is good or bad but the logic would be that CPF is to ensure the bare minimum for retirement - if you don't have anything in your CPF, the government will have to step in and give you money. Other type of investment funds is your own money - if you lose it, you downgrade your lifestyle but government doesn't have to give you a hand out.

One extremely ridiculous ad I saw some time ago was on an SBS bus. They were selling magic stones (aka fengshui items) which the ad claims would get you promoted in your work, have your love rivals banished and your boss fired so you can take his place....

The key word is: There is no free lunch.

If someone promised me guaranteed me 10% - 20% a year investment return, i will definitely stay far far away from that person.

i am happy with my 5% annual returns, DIY style.

Thanks and no thanks.

Just think of it this way, if it is so profitable and can get rich easily, everyone would be rushing for it

Any quick money making schemes need to be evaluated carefully, most of the time, it's not what it is

If u r willing to consider paying for the course, take up a course that provdes returns in your next job hunting or promotion in your job

My 2 cents

Motivation speaker just need to have one successful friend and thick skin enough to say I am the reason for his success. The rest u can bulls**t all u one.

If I'm a successful trader, I will remain a successful trader. I will not teach anyone the skill that I learned so painstakingly over the years.

Same goes for Ronald or Donald or whatever nald.

The only reason if I ever want to start a course is to get gullible people to put money into my portfolio. If I lose, it's not my money. If I win, I get most of the money.

Anyone still remember Clement Chiang? The option trading guy with a fake PhD from a deg mill......

Yup , i was one of the first to pwui him amongst many people who said he was a guru.

Of course at that time, his fellowers pwui me back, but oh well.......

Those who followed deserved it.

Same goes for those MLM crap

If I'm a successful trader, I will remain a successful trader. I will not teach anyone the skill that I learned so painstakingly over the years.

Same goes for Ronald or Donald or whatever nald.

The only reason if I ever want to start a course is to get gullible people to put money into my portfolio. If I lose, it's not my money. If I win, I get most of the money.

Praise you but system disallowed leh

You know i know but still plenty of fools out there.