Discussion for Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class

Dice

Bro if u sell your 2012 528 in Sgcarmart for 130k, it will be gone in 1 week.

But my advice is don't sell la, its really a nice car :grin:

Hold on to your F30 also. Please don't break my heart.

Yes. The f10 is nice, but it's sad that it doesn't drive like a true bmw. The e60 was a much better drivers' car.

Bro I can't comment because I have never owned the E60 before.

However, I have a small confession to make - I buy the F10 because I love its looks, the infotainment system and the badge. 

PS: Sorry for the OT....

Bro I can't comment because I have never owned the E60 before.

However, I have a small confession to make - I buy the F10 because I love its looks, the infotainment system and the badge. 

PS: Sorry for the OT....

Hahah we had both the E60 (previous gen 525i) and the current F10 (523i launch batch) awhile ago. Honestly, I can't tell the difference. Maybe must get the ///M version?

because it does not has blue/white or 3-point star emblem at the front bonnet ... lol

nonetheless ... evoque is [thumbsup]

Cheap cheap $230k for base model.. $260k for hse with all the frills like pano roof etc

This evoque since 2011 launch, price always remained above $200k

Cheap cheap $230k for base model.. $260k for hse with all the frills like pano roof etc

This evoque since 2011 launch, price always remained above $200k

Yeah, really overpriced. Inside very cramped. If you don't go off road, really waste the car. But then, don't think many people will take a 200k car off roading.

gotta agree.

space is not a plus point for evoque

Y no one compare this to the new Evoque?

SE told me new Evoque is out.. But i dun even see a thread on it lol

Looks like a face-lift leh. Some SE like to tell customers FL is new... haiz

Y no one compare this to the new Evoque?

SE told me new Evoque is out.. But i dun even see a thread on it lol

evoque-2016-general.jpg

Looks great but is it a new generation or just a facelift?

The original evoque was hiam by at least a tai tai for it's poor fit and finish and lousy handling.

maybe now I old liao...

space is important..

so practicality over form.

evoque is swee but .... no for me.

ha ha aha

Edited by Ttl1976

In all fairness, GLC should be compared with these few SUVs instead of X1, Evoque, etc. ...

Audi Q5

Ext. Dimensions: 4,629mm (L) x1,898mm (W) x1,653mm (H)

Max. Hoserpower: 224ps

Max. Torque: 350Nm

0 - 100Km/h: 7.2sec

BMW X3 xDrive28i

Ext. Dimensions: 4,648mm (L) x 1,881mm (W) x 1,661mm (H)

Max. Horsepower: 245ps

Max. Torque: 350Nm

0 - 100Km/h: 6.7sec

Land Rover Discovery Sport

Ext. Dimensions: 4,599mm (L) x2,069mm (W) x 1,724mm (H)

Max. Horsepower: 241ps

Max. Torque: 340Nm

0 - 100Km/h: 8.2sec

Lexus NX200t

Ext. Dimensions: 4,630mm (L) x 1,845mm (W) x 1,630mm (H)

Max. Horsepower: 237ps

0 - 100Km/h: 7.1sec

Volvo XC60 T5

Ext. Dimensions: 4,644mm (L) x 1,891mm (W) x 1,713mm (H)

Max. Horsepower: 245ps

0 - 100Km/h: 7.2sec

Edited by Carbon82

Looks great but is it a new generation or just a facelift?

The original evoque was hiam by at least a tai tai for it's poor fit and finish and lousy handling.

It is just a facelift. FYI, Evoque come in many trim level, and while the entry level (SE) look pretty "bare", the top spec luxury trim, as the name suggest, is quite luxurious for SUV of it class.

Just saw the gle coupe on the rd.. X6 still nicer haha

The shape weird weiird one

yup, reminds me of microencephaly, aka Zika virus