Free $50 SG50 transport voucher for Senior Citizen

Little_prince

SG50 giveaway for senior citizens

1. Take your parent's senior citizen card (those age 60) and go to The Transit Link machine (MRT or bus interchange),

2. place the card n select SG voucher

3. process, then Ok

4. $50 deposited to the card from Govt.

Every senior citizen, with senior citizen card will entitled

every little bit helps. TGIF bros

Bro, got update on this. Go see Asisone.

Those Singapore n PR will recd a ltr. Not suka suka go n top up. No ltr no top up.

Bro, got update on this. Go see Asisone.

Those Singapore n PR will recd a ltr. Not suka suka go n top up. No ltr no top up.

But TS say use top up machine.. I think the machine will recognize the Senior citizen card rather than the letter..

SINGAPORE - A message making the rounds in WhatsApp about senior citizens being eligible for a $50 public transport voucher if they go to an SMRT office today is inaccurate.

A check with the Ministry of Health today revealed that although there is such an SG50 Seniors offer for senior citizens, the redemption period starts only on Monday, Jun 15, and eligible seniors will have received a redemption letter by that date.

The message being circulated on WhatsApp said to "inform anyone above the age of 60years old (sic) that today if they go to any of the SMRT Offices, they can top up $50 for free, its a SG50 promotion" (sic).

Edited by bellboy

TS's intention is good not hoax. Just that getting the redemption is not as clear cut.

So, now that we know how it works, we just hv to keep a lookout for the ltr n brief the folks @ home.

top up 50 get another 50.

what about those that dont even have 50 in the bank.

MOH simply did not think thoroughly enough....

yes...GE is around the corner....

Ok, I just got an update from a fren. Her gfren's parent did as what TS has mentioned n managed to get it.

Apologies to Little Prince.

Sounds like the other saga where they match cpf contribution for old folks.

no need to top up $50, just get $50.

Paiseh. My bad. Just saw

Got $50 voucher

But need redemption letter. Apologies

You need not to apologies. It can be done at the Transit link Add Value Machine (AVM) - The machine is purple in color. Don't even need to bring along the so call $50 Transport Voucher. Just place the Senior Citizen Concession Card on the card reader, select the "SG50 Voucher Redemption" and follow the instructions on the screen. My friend had done it this morning. (See the attached receipt). He told me there was a long Q at the Transit Link Ticketing office this morning, but he did it at the AVM.

post-16380-0-07540800-1434092539_thumb.jpg

no need to top up $50, just get $50.

my bad then...

heard from the radio and apparently the media is not clear about the procedure.

It means every senior citizen will get this? But must have redemption letter? Or only selective senior citizen will get this?

All senior citizen (aged 60 & above) will be given a $50 Transport Voucher together with a Kopitiam Card (In white colour), known as iCard (愛). The letter signed by Lui Tuck Yew, also serves as a Transport Voucher. The senior citizen may redeem the voucher from 15 Jun to 31st Dec 2015 as stated in the letter.

However, if the senior citizen has a Senior Citizen Concession Card issued by Transit Link, he or she can go to the the Transit Link's Add Value Machine (AVM) to top up his/her card. There is no need to bring along the letter/Transport Voucher.

The iCard entitle the Senior to 30% off food & drinks at certain Kopitiam outlets for 10 purchases. Thereafter, this card can continue to be used just like any Kopitiam card that give you 10% discount. The iCard comes with zero value, it has to be topped up before making any purchases.

I find this KPT card (white colour) damn silly.

Want to give, pls give with big heart. Not restrict the usage of the card. Really WTF

They ONLY allow 30% discount for SG50card holders at Changi Airport T3 stalls (any of the stalls u get 30% discount). Restrict to maximum 500 transacation (I think so, if I read correctly)

The rest of the KPT outlets only allow 30% discount at the coffee/tea stall. Food stall only the standard 10% discount.

Edited by Mcf777