How old is your laptop?

nuttyprofessor

3 years old .. still running as sui as day 1.

dun haolian lah...u raped dunno wat part...kekek

Better backup all data likes photos and whatever, in case hardware failure. Experts say should have 3 copies of backup of important data. And don't store private nude photos in notebook else if lost.

i dont have laptop but a HP Z620 workstation (Intel Xeon CPU E5-1650 @ 3.20GHz, 16GB ram, Nvidia Quadro 4000) but still slow... [:p]

dun haolian lah...u raped dunno wat part...kekek

lol. cant help it le. really sui.

but ssd makes the diff. my 2009 mbp with ssd runs mountain lion without any lag.

these days, the only bottleneck is the bloody mechanical hdd.

Edited by Sp4wn

HP Notebook must be 10 tears old, uses Windows Vista

Dell XP13 is 3 months old and has SSD and Win 8.1.

Honestly except for start up I can't find any difference in the operation of either.

lol. cant help it le. really sui.

but ssd makes the diff. my 2009 mbp with ssd runs mountain lion without any lag.

these days, the only bottleneck is the bloody mechanical hdd.

maxresdefault.jpg

Mine coming to 5 years, all slow and cranky.

Mine got 2, one asus about 2-3 years old which rarely use

The other one fujitsu about 6-7 years ald and still going strong, more often use

2yo MSI. Running well and fast all along. [grin]

eh MSI is gamer laptop hor...highest end wan......dun haolian here...lol

Using my 10 year old fujitsu laptop when in office. Working from home I have a 2 year old Asus laptop. 10 year old one running on Windows 7 because no drivers available on Windows 8.

Toshiba satellite vista. Should be around 8 plus years. Still going strong. Her history; upgraded the os. Reformated twice due to virus. Haha using her for football and movie steaming.

A HP netbook from 2009 and still going well except that the battery is dead. And a refurbished Lenovo T420 bought last month.