Prevailing Quata premium (PQP) of COE renewal

Kchew21

With cat b come down in last few round to $38k, $46k, PQP should be around $50k now, for 5 yrs, let say $25k.

With parf of $10k, $35k to drive for 5 yrs, that is a good deal for now.

Many 10 years old car today is still in very good condition, easily pass vicom, no problem with insurance company as all is fighting for business under bad economy today.

Take good care of your car, last 15-20 yrs is no issue especially reliability of Japanese car.

Even with additional 10% rd tax every yr, is only additional $200-300/yr, no big deal.

Go for regular service, even new car or 5-10 yrs old also need to do the same servicing, repair & maintenance & with CEVS, car is depreciating much more than old one.

Coe will continue to down from here, we will likely see cat b in $20k-30k in next 6-12 months time, be patient, then you will only need to pay $10-15k to use another 5 yrs for your good condition jap car.

I like your predictions..haha.

Bcos I am also planning to renew my jap car if PQP is attractive in 2 yr time.

You are right.

There could have been one good option - my wish - but at the 11th hr, i decided to renew COE myself  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

I think my car should be ok. My workshop reassured me (although must take into account the conflict of interest as they sure want me to renew COE instead of buy new car). At 120k mileage, also still not a lot. The only prob is the aircon becomes not cold after taking foot off accelerator for a while...

There were a couple of inquiries, and I would have let go of it near the expiry date for maybe $1-2k above PARF, maybe less (because initially a colleague whose Wish expired 2 mth before me said received firm offer of $2k for body, but later Christopher Tan just 3 wk before my car's expiry said the highest he got was $800)...

But sorry, changed my mind eventually as can't find a replacement MPV that ticks all the boxes now, so decided to wait.

Figured it's cheaper than getting a used car with 1-3 yr left. Super ex...

I also renewed coe even though already 300k

its is the cheapest option considering: (1) mine got no parf value (2) no need to pay for other people body value

I have also decided to renew COE. Cuz at the moment, that is the most economical option cuz I know the condition of my car and it gives me the lowest depreciation.

wah!!! coe car club [grouphug]

I like your predictions..haha.

Bcos I am also planning to renew my jap car if PQP is attractive in 2 yr time.

yeah! coe car club! [laugh]  [smash]

I also renewed coe even though already 300k

its is the cheapest option considering: (1) mine got no parf value (2) no need to pay for other people body value

Bro your pick up can sit 一家大小 4 people ah?

Sorry for noob question but got aircon type?

If renew 5 years coe, not only lost PARF value, the car also must be scrap end of the 5 years. Also every year needs inspection and higher road tax. If along the way car got problem or coe dropped low, hard to sell and scrap is zero value. So i always think it is really recommended to renew 5 years coe?

Bro your pick up can sit 一家大小 4 people ah?

Sorry for noob question but got aircon type?

can seat 5

got aircon

the aircon super cold

even my colleagues drive good car one also say: I think your 70% of 2.9 turbo is to power the aircon one

no wonder no power [smash]  [smash]

look like this one:

SSANGYONGMussoSports-594_3.jpg

but my one definetly not so nice one, nearer to this:

1266975228IMG_6454.jpg

can move can already lah [:p]

Edited by Mustank

can seat 5

got aircon

look like this one:

Kamsia kamsia... do you need a company to buy a pick-up like this?

What triggered you to buy pick-up ah? Not loaded question, just curious about you and want to know more about you that's all [laugh]

If renew 5 years coe, not only lost PARF value, the car also must be scrap end of the 5 years. Also every year needs inspection and higher road tax. If along the way car got problem or coe dropped low, hard to sell and scrap is zero value. So i always think it is really recommended to renew 5 years coe?

renew 10 years better

defeintely more worth it

Kamsia kamsia... do you need a company to buy a pick-up like this?

What triggered you to buy pick-up ah? Not loaded question, just curious about you and want to know more about you that's all [laugh]

4 door pick up no need

just own name can already

for g platers, only for 4 door pickup

but it means it is not cheap

when I bought it years ago, musso was 60k, altis was 55k, sunny was 50k

but I see the size, the diesel, I gian until lao jarp

10 years liao, my mileague is 300k

diesel is about 80c cheaper than petrol

which means in 10 years (300k) mileage, assumuing 11km per Litre, I saved: $22k

300k / 11 * 0.80 = about 22k

but g plate no parf value, so my actual cost is about 71k

the ride is high so it is comfortable

but cannot go fast one

4 door pick up no need

just own name can already

for g platers, only for 4 door pickup

but it means it is not cheap

when I bought it years ago, musso was 60k, altis was 55k, sunny was 50k

but I see the size, the diesel, I gian until lao jarp

10 years liao, my mileague is 300k

diesel is about 80c cheaper than petrol

which means in 10 years (300k) mileage, assumuing 11km per Litre, I saved: $22k

300k / 11 * 0.80 = about 22k

but g plate no parf value, so my actual cost is about 71k

the ride is high so it is comfortable

but cannot go fast one

Thanks thanks thanks!

Last questions - cannot go fast because of the 70kmh speed limiter or the pick-up is sluggish?

Can go insai shopping centre carpark? Should be ok right?

How come you travel so much? A lot of fetching duties ah?

Thanks thanks thanks!

Last questions - cannot go fast because of the 70kmh speed limiter or the pick-up is sluggish?

@mustank have pdmm duties and he accuntant like @staff69 at those ktv bio their standard one.... [grin]  [grin]

Thanks thanks thanks!

my truck is like a slave

and I am the slave driver [:p]

that's why my favourite song is the loneliness of the long distance runner [pirate]

but no worry, it is a strong slave, it can take lots of beatings

1.8M

parking, choose those easy to park one, then walk a bit more lor

definitely sluggish, really sluggish + 70 limit + soft suspension

that's why I always keep left

@mustank have pdmm duties and he accuntant like @staff69 at those ktv bio their standard one.... [grin]  [grin]

Now I know why tankie drive pick-up... to "pick up" drunk ATB must be :ninja:

need to reg a ROB to reg as G plate rite?

Nissan Navara nice leh

brother, 140k leh :lll._.:  :dizzy:  :scared:

some more no parf value, end up = 150k

must as well buy an altis 90k

the price difference of 60k, diesel no matter how cheap, also cannot make up to 60k

my truck when 20 years, if the prices still like that, I consperm no drive truck liao :mellow:

brother, 140k leh :lll._.:  :dizzy:  :scared:

some more no parf value, end up = 150k

must as well buy an altis 90k

the price difference of 60k, diesel no matter how cheap, also cannot make up to 60k

my truck when 20 years, if the prices still like that, I consperm no drive truck liao :mellow:

true hor... hiaz... teanatron onli 125k nia, more comfy oso. lol!

renew 10 years better

defeintely more worth it

If have the money to renew 10 years, might as well use the money to get another car. Lol.

true hor... hiaz... teanatron onli 125k nia, more comfy oso. lol!

yalor

the days of 4 door pickup is over

left is all those coe ones

hardly see any new ones around

years ago, the price difference with cat a car is just 5k, 10k

now even more expensive than entry level cat b cars

the diesel savings advantage is lagi lower since can buy diesel cars

If have the money to renew 10 years, might as well use the money to get another car. Lol.

but no debt

the feeling of no debt is like walking on air [:p]

the heart beats lighter, the sleep is deeper, the smile is broader [smash]