Fussy driver, or just inconsiderate parents?

yrh0413

Recently encountered a commotion at a shopping mall car park.

Car A in his lot, driver still in the car.

Car B reverse into the available parking lot beside Car A.

Car B ferries a family with kids, kids open the car door wide and hard. "Bam!" car door struck Car A.

Car A driver exit his car, furious and pissed demand compensation from driver B.

Car A: new car plate, new car.

Car B: B&B car, looks like going to scrap in another 1-2 years. Some paint-loss/scratches at the doors/bumpers.

I suspect Car A might have obvious scratches and even paint loss on his car (Car B is not maintained well for its exterior).

Driver A took some photo of the damage and the car plate number for Car B.

Driver B was upset and scolded Driver A for being fussy, and defended that kids are innocent.

So, fussy driver or just inconsiderate parents?

Car B ferries a family with kids, kids open the car door wide and hard. "Bam!" car door struck Car A.

Car A driver exit his car, furious and pissed demand compensation from driver B.

Car B: B&B car, looks like going to scrap in another 1-2 years. Some paint-loss/scratches at the doors/bumpers.

I suspect Car A might have obvious scratches and even paint loss on his car (Car B is not maintained well for its exterior).

Driver B was upset and scolded Driver A for being fussy, and defended that kids are innocent.

I love the look of the other driver when I park my truck next to theirs [laugh]

when park) :omg: WTF!!!! stupid truck come and park beside me?!?!?!?!

when our eyes meet) me: :grin: , he: :lll._.:

when I get out and didn't knock into his car) [sweatdrop]

:XD:

Depends on their "kuan" lor :)

Since i take care of my cars, i would scream "Inconsiderate parents" if this happens to me.

Since my kids were young, I have always reminded them to be considerate and watch out when they open the car doors

Edited by Daywalker

Car is 身外物....

Becos of high COE, ppl treat cars like gold nowadays .... all forgetting that it's just a mode of transport ....

Anyway, if the children apologies, I would say that is sufficient enough...

Are we going to lose sleep over a dent?!

These things escalate because of not saying a 5 letter word - Sorry. If it was my kid, I would have asked him / her to say Sorry in the first instance itself or I say sorry on behalf of my kids. This would have cooled Car A owner very much.

These days many parents do not want to teach good things.

I kena before...as car A

not happy because parents don't even bother say sorry..... and when confronted... say not his fault.. want blame... blame his daughter [dizzy]

As parents, I'm always mindful to remind my children to be careful while opening the doors so as not to knock on the cars beside mine. I'm sure everyone will feel hear pain if their new cars are being knocked.....

apologise on kid's behalf or make kid apologise and if the other party still cannot accept, asks for compensation, tell him to claim from kid who banged his car door.

As parents, I'm always mindful to remind my children to be careful while opening the doors so as not to knock on the cars beside mine. I'm sure everyone will feel hear pain if their new cars are being knocked.....

same here bro

apologise on kid's behalf or make kid apologise and if the other party still cannot accept, asks for compensation, tell him to claim from kid who banged his car door.

same here bro

wah lau... use kid protect yourself

We had this long time ago. Some rules

1. Never park next to mpv esp w child seats etc

2. Find end lot and bias towards wall giving lots leeway

3. Park farrrr away at all times

Tt why lmpeh car 3 yrs no ding lol

Apologies is enough for me if i am driver of car a. He can whack my door hard. They r afterall children mah. And its afterall exterior only. Car is still a car. 1 scratch does not matter much lar. It wont shorten my life. Treat it as my car is now more macho mah.

But if the driver b car cbcb come down and start scolding me instead of being apologetic then its a diff story.

only ngiao ji ngiao lan then will ask for compensation

but only cowards hide behind their children

haiz . . . :mellow:

the example I quoted is to see how low the other party will stoop, to test him.