Time to sell and Rent ?

Sdf4786k

Some frens has suggested to sell and cash out the earning from the 09 /10 units that were purchase.

The quantum gain is 300 to 900 K

Then stay with parent / rent and look for distress sales

My thoughts is can sell, but the TDSR is preventing from buying again based on the loan limit and the age as well as the interest rate.

And like some who missed out on the earlier period, the rental of 2.5K to 3.5K for 2 years could have being made for better use to service the loan with the assumsion that the property may appreciate further

For me, if I were to sell, I would most likely drop back to HDB and have a nice nest egg for early retirement ...

But as the rule is , if you have private, you cannot buy HDB and the gains tax is a killer if you have sold in years before 2000.

Some frens has suggested to sell and cash out the earning from the 09 /10 units that were purchase.

My thoughts is can sell, but the TDSR is preventing from buying again based on the loan limit and the age as well as the interest rate.

And like some who missed out on the earlier period, the rental of 2.5K to 3.5K for 2 years could have being made for better use to service the loan with the assumsion that the property may appreciate further

For me, if I were to sell, I would most likely drop back to HDB and have a nice nest egg for early retirement ...

But as the rule is , if you have private, you cannot buy HDB and the gains tax is a killer if you have sold in years before 2000.

this part will always be profitable... since its essentially FOC housing*... so.. anytime is a good time to do that...

*varies for every family tho

Be it renting a whole unit or just room, the monthly amount that you have paid for the rental enough to pay for a house instalment or made for better use in other things. That's why I always feel rental is good for short term but not long term.

Have to agree.. if like my fren who cash out at river valley and some how watch the value start to climb even further, then siao liao..

Now its like a lost love for the one that got away ...

3 years later he is still thinking, should have hold and not sold...

this part will always be profitable... since its essentially FOC housing*... so.. anytime is a good time to do that...

*varies for every family tho

can get complicated. the family member may want to imposed on you to hire a maid for the parent as well as bring her for her quarterly medical visit to the hospital as well as pay for the bill ( now got pioneer card so not too bad ) and also make sure that when go on holiday, need to schedule a person for her normal routine.

best selling point was mid 2013 into end 2013

Now sell and rent? Aiyoh dont lah

Primary residence, dont play play

Life is more than money.

Best life advice.

best selling point was mid 2013 into end 2013

Now sell and rent? Aiyoh dont lah

Primary residence, dont play play

Life is more than money.

Totally agree with you on this.

Only do if they they do first.

Talk is cheap.

Totally agree with you on this.

agree as well..

trying to see what else can be done to make the money grow or at least maintain the paper gain

I heard of one person who happy happy went to sell, take the gain buy REIT,

Pleadge the REIT purchase with the bank, base on the relationship with the buy, buy somemore REIT

Take dividen , cash out when it was almost the heighest gain for the REIT and retired

Saying based on hindsight is easy. There are plenty here overnight become gurus claiming they know just to boost their ego.

Others in self denial , claims they know, often attacking whatever i say. Time and time again only to eat their words, one example would be light bringer , which claim that nothing will happen back in November when I mentioned hot funds outflow, only to make a big hooha on dated GDP data telling the whole world of what he knows. Ang mor damn good but inside nothing. Plenty of those people in the corporate world.

They are always those which claim they know yet they don't, emboldened by the power of Google.

Issue is, one theory I have tried and usually correct is " those can teach can't do, those can do won't teach". Talk is free。

agree as well..

trying to see what else can be done to make the money grow or at least maintain the paper gain

I heard of one person who happy happy went to sell, take the gain buy REIT,

Pleadge the REIT purchase with the bank, base on the relationship with the buy, buy somemore REIT

Take dividen , cash out when it was almost the heighest gain for the REIT and retired

people that fail won't tell you....... only win then tell you.......

1 person win but how many need to lose

so true..

But in this case, that person did ask and say that it was risky.

Plus the fact that he already very season in the corporate world.

Just that me too risk adverse to follow thru..

oh well.. life goes on...

so true..

But in this case, that person did ask and say that it was risky.

Plus the fact that he already very season in the corporate world.

Just that me too risk adverse to follow thru..

oh well.. life goes on...

high risk high returns, this time he won... but if it happens again.... he may lose....

I think sometimes better to be easily contented and sleep soundly at night rather than have sleepless nights thinking if your gamble is going to pay off...

If your parents stay big big landed house and got no family dispute then I would say why not? But even if now dont have dispute, its hard to say whether later move in got dispute or not.

I very honest, fail or win also tell.

Like right now i jobless, fail, i tell

Saying based on hindsight is easy. There are plenty here overnight become gurus claiming they know just to boost their ego.

Others in self denial , claims they know, often attacking whatever i say. Time and time again only to eat their words, one example would be light bringer , which claim that nothing will happen back in November when I mentioned hot funds outflow, only to make a big hooha on dated GDP data telling the whole world of what he knows. Ang mor damn good but inside nothing. Plenty of those people in the corporate world.

They are always those which claim they know yet they don't, emboldened by the power of Google.

Issue is, one theory I have tried and usually correct is " those can teach can't do, those can do won't teach". Talk is free。

Aiyoh, dont whack him already lah.

muayhahahahah

I can do and i teach but people dont listen leh...

Now i fail, jobless, mountain of debt and selling my possessions, sibei cham......

How to tong shan zhai qi? Sigh...

everyday eat bread and porridge with soy sauce . sure can tong one. I went through those life before . won't die one.

Edited by CH_CO