SG Presidential Election 2016/17!

Yewheng

who is Singapore first elected president?  

150 members have voted

1. 1. who is Singapore first elected president?

• Wee Kim Wee
    • Ong Teng Cheong
    • S R Nathan
    • Yusof Ishak

tot rumour is 27 aug.....then 29 aug is resting for civil servants, 30 is public holiday, 31 school half day due to teacher's day, 1sep no school

wah.. i wanna b a kid again la.. so many holidays..

my gf company damn chek ark ok.

the last GE, polling oso saturday rite? so those sat no open one, will compensate as an additional leave.

her company not recognizing it. say they not going to give them the extra leave/off watsoever.

Can meh?

I follow the ST order and roll virtual dice and vote for whoever number appear on the dice. The most frequent number which appear 3 times first will get my vote.

1.Dr Tan Cheng Bock

2. Dr Tony Tan

3. Mr Tan Kin Lian

4. Mr Tan Jee Say

5. Mr Andrew Kuan.

http://www.random.org/dice/?num=1

In that case we should help the other candidate(s) get their deposits back. [;)]

But first of all the Presidential Election Committee must approve the other application first mah. Sekali, all reject except *Ahem* then walk over liao.

Recently big hooha over *Ahem* son leh, bad publicity [:p]

27 Aug means Company by Law must give 1 extra leave to employees ??

For those people who work 5 days, if polling day fall on 27 Aug which is a sat, by law company must give either the following mon off or credit 1 day leave to staff.

Since there are soooooooooooooooo many die hards that want a say in their country, I'd start this thread for you need to give yoru views.

NOT GE related so NO 70% nonsense!

Let's discuss in a calm manner( i really hope) to see who you would want your next incumbent to be. For a start, the post below by Prof Tommy Koh, I would definitely give him my vote if he were running.

Although he does give his insights on the GE, and related to his earlier letter to his grandchildren,

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2699732-tommy-kohs-letter-to-his-grandchildren/

let's look beyond GE2015 and move forward cohesively. Thank you.

(image courtesy of @voodooman)

post-24635-0-00634000-1442486041_thumb.j

will or can KFC re-contest?

no restriction on 2 terms right?

Like USA, OBama last term now

anyway cheeken on 1st term now, @chickenfarm say wan

will or can KFC re-contest?

max 2 terms?

do previous president nathan serve more than 2 terms?

Can....... only Parliament rejects all the rest of the president hopeful..... :serious-business:

Candidate like Tan Cheng Bock can still contest in PE ...... :wut: