Crocodile sightings in Singapore

Neutrino

2 or more ...

That is why no more those "lovers floats" paddling at the lake .... :dizzy:

is that recent sighting?

jtc has been organising dragon boat races at lakeside these few years. Most recent one was last month (but cancelled due to haze)

could it be a monitor lizard?

panglor_monitor-lizard.jpg

Most likely is a monitor lizard lah. Like Serangoon reservoir and punggol waterway, also got monitor lizard swimming in it and I start to see 'mountain tortoise' people shouting crocodile.. :slow:  :slow:  

Some years back, crocs at Sarimbun Reservoir, SAF Life Firing area..  

Life Firing area, good for life firing testing  [rifle]  [rifle]

Wishcumstrue, on 15 Oct 2015 - 1:12 PM, said:

nb...thought this Thread is about my fav brand and brief... [:|]

3747851_ace7a608-c634-11e3-9726-f4c44908

that is a one hell big croc....XXXL

If saw a croc in water I think no need struggle, just close eyes and shout, "AH" then bye bye.  Otherwise, swim butterfly stroke coz alot of motion on water, then it scared and swim away. LOL

or imitate a dead log floating, maybe he will choose to ignore you  :XD:

or imitate a dead log floating, maybe he will choose to ignore you :XD:

Seriously will this work? I think croc always wanna eat meat de

Watched the documentary on how they lurk to catch their prey, they seemed pretty smart

Think crocodile is smart.

Sungei Ulu Pandan is likely to be monitor lizard, they've been swimming along the river since I was a kid.

yup. I've never heard of a crocodile before.

The lizards sometimes will see.

well, they all show how the crocs try to lure live preys mah.

but never show they go for stationary prey right?

maybe got chance leh?

Sungel Ulu Pandan at Clementi side full of water monitor lizards. I always see when I walk the the river. Also have snakes in the tall grass.

Once after a rain at night, my friend ran over a 2m long python on the track while cycling. She freaked out!

They are, if not how to survive 70 millions years where dinosaurers perished .... :XD:  

Then cockroach also smart as well. As they also survive from dinosaurs era.

Sungel Ulu Pandan at Clementi side full of water monitor lizards. I always see when I walk the the river. Also have snakes in the tall grass.

Once after a rain at night, my friend ran over a 2m long python on the track while cycling. She freaked out!

River and forested area sure have many monitor lizards and snakes one lor. So what happened to the python your friend ran over?

Into claypot with spices & herbs (chap chuan sar poh)... [sly]

Edited by Picnic06

It continued to slither away into the bushes, never to be seen again. A bicycle going over a fat snake at high speed apparently does little harm.