Any suggestion for sunglasses

Lovethecars

share a pic ? :D

Fresh from the oven..

US website selling at USD 240 for same model..

1 day turnaround time for indent lenses.

Really fast..plus superb customer service..

post-52390-0-16426200-1500275408_thumb.jpg

post-52390-0-64601100-1500275420_thumb.png

post-52390-0-56462800-1500275433_thumb.jpg

post-52390-0-63301400-1500275442_thumb.jpg

post-52390-0-59450200-1500275454_thumb.jpg

Edited by Freeder

Like that looks more reasonable.

The lens must be not oakley, right?

Of course, it's not Oakley lenses..

I took their in house brand lenses from Japan..

I think it's good enough liao.. UV , anti-glare n etc except polarized which I'm not used to it..

Wah all not cheap.

I cheapo. Buy those polarised wrap-over sunglasses, to wear over my normal specs when driving. Hardly ever use glasses during other time, so am ok with this affordable solution.

It was a life saver when driving in Aust during a vacation last year (and 4 yr ago).

The brand I wear no one i know heard of it.

Maui jim

I also bought Maui Jim after I bought an Oakley Badman, the quality for Oakley now is appalling... mind you I had purchased dozens of Oakley for personal use over the years.

The drop in quality is probably due to Luxottica having bought over Oakley.

The Maui Jims are great, mine is a wiki wiki in blue lens. Will be buying this brand from now on.

Of course, it's not Oakley lenses..

I took their in house brand lenses from Japan..

I think it's good enough liao.. UV , anti-glare n etc except polarized which I'm not used to it..

Why not used to it?

Wah all not cheap.

I cheapo. Buy those polarised wrap-over sunglasses, to wear over my normal specs when driving. Hardly ever use glasses during other time, so am ok with this affordable solution.

It was a life saver when driving in Aust during a vacation last year (and 4 yr ago).

You can do that if it is for driving only.

I use sunglass for running & cycling.

Heng I run at nite or super early in the morning. No need to spend on sunglasses. Hahaha.

Over here, sun wakes up at 4:45 in Summer.

I used to start running around 6am from home towards NSRCC & back to former East Coast Mac.  Still need sunglass after 1+hrs.

Over here, sun wakes up at 4:45 in Summer.

I used to start running around 6am from home towards NSRCC & back to former East Coast Mac.  Still need sunglass after 1+hrs.

Is it Beijing? If so, the air can run or not??  [sweatdrop]

Wah lao... 1+ hr... you really put me to shame... I don't even drive 1+ hr a day  [laugh]  [laugh]

Is it Beijing? If so, the air can run or not??  [sweatdrop]

Wah lao... 1+ hr... you really put me to shame... I don't even drive 1+ hr a day  [laugh]  [laugh]

Since the new Beijing mayor came on board, we have the best days in years (in term of air quality).

I am training for full marathon then.

I have drove aimlessly for 2 hours before.  That's why i say i buy car to drive & not commute.

Edited by Davidtch

Since the new Beijing mayor came on board, we have the best days in years (in term of air quality).

I am training for full marathon then.

I have drove aimlessly for 2 hours before.  That's why i say i buy car to drive & not commute.

My folks just went Beijing 10 days ago. Said v hot...

Too bad 3 days there was bit rush. Didn't see Great Wall - lucky they went before...

Good if air improves. Had heard and seen how bad it was. 

Wah, drove 2 hr aimlessly... petrol jin cheap huh?  [laugh]

Fresh from the oven..

I use sunglass to bio chio bu   :XD:

My folks just went Beijing 10 days ago. Said v hot...

Too bad 3 days there was bit rush. Didn't see Great Wall - lucky they went before...

Good if air improves. Had heard and seen how bad it was. 

Wah, drove 2 hr aimlessly... petrol jin cheap huh?  [laugh]

It is even hotter now.  My apartment w/o air cond like sauna.

When you are passionate about driving, petrol cost is meaningless.

I use sunglass to bio chio bu   :XD:

Only MIB sunglass is good for bio CB.

I also bought Maui Jim after I bought an Oakley Badman, the quality for Oakley now is appalling... mind you I had purchased dozens of Oakley for personal use over the years.

The drop in quality is probably due to Luxottica having bought over Oakley.

The Maui Jims are great, mine is a wiki wiki in blue lens. Will be buying this brand from now on.

https://www.tradesy.com/accessories/maui-jim-polarized-maui-jim-sunglasses-ho-okipa-407-11-smoke-greyblue-hawaii-21016643/?tref=category

https://www.smartbuyglasses.com.sg/designer-sunglasses/Maui-Jim/Maui-Jim-Lighthouse-Polarized-H423-26-108660.html

this 2models are lightweight

Edited by Jtb

very nice design, must pay them a visit soon...

Fresh from the oven..

Anyone knows of any shop (brick/online) that sells oakley at decent prices?

Have a particular model in mind to replace my aging worn pair I got from USA 9yrs ago. 

Anyone knows of any shop (brick/online) that sells oakley at decent prices?

Have a particular model in mind to replace my aging worn pair I got from USA 9yrs ago. 

mine 15 yrs still rawk.... hahahah