Sell and buy own HDB without agent

Bluepica

Is it possible to sell my own HDB home and get another without going thru an agent? The amount of agent fee for both transaction is so huge!

Can be done for sure, the steps are very easy, everything is listed on hdb website

Selling - impt thing is to complete the seller's checklist

Buying - complete the buyer's checklist

Infact, i think it is easier to transact without agent

lucky my sister in law is property agent and my cousin is insurance agent

let own people earn [grin]

Heng lor u

Rogue agents are the worst to deal with

Confirm de, u sold urs to ur bro ah?

no lah

my brother so rich, he no buy hdb one

he only stay hdb

his wife help me to sell last time

no lah

my brother so rich, he no buy hdb one

he only stay hdb

his wife help me to sell last time

Orr, always good to have relatives to help :)

my brother help me a lot

he very clever and calm

I only know buy stuff amazon taobao

You can sell by yourself. Just follow HDB rules.

Checkout their website for guidance.

Otherwise, how do you think agent sell/buy ?

I bought/sell my hdb myself.

You need to arrange with the other party to meet up at HDB HQ and queue up with those smug property agents.

Last time I had a quarrel with one such a-hole at the queue.

Edited by Kb27

you only need agent only when you need them to do the leg work in search of your ideal home. If you are already fixed on what, where to get, just ownself print out checklist and ownself check the boxes.

It's bcuz people are lazy to do their own legwork, that's how property agents are around.

Think about the typical $5k ~ $20k they are earning, for just the same work you can do. Unless your time cost more than that, then you let them do.

If it's your one month salary, think about the holidays you just lost.

It's bcuz people are lazy to do their own legwork, that's how property agents are around.

Think about the typical $5k ~ $20k they are earning, for just the same work you can do. Unless your time cost more than that, then you let them do.

If it's your one month salary, think about the holidays you just lost.

I find not much difference really, selling hdb via agent, they also sit with you to complete the seller's checklist even more troublesome than just filling the seller checklist ourselves online

Selling maybe better to get agent to filter calls

Buying i would say diy is the best

You can sell by yourself. Just follow HDB rules.

Checkout their website for guidance.

Otherwise, how do you think agent sell/buy ?

I bought/sell my hdb myself.

You need to arrange with the other party to meet up at HDB HQ and queue up with those smug property agents.

Last time I had a quarrel with one such a-hole at the queue.

On selling part.... if I post property for sale online, then agent call me up and say he got someone looking for this area, I still need to pay him agent fee right? unless its the buyer call me directly....

on buying part, most of the ads are placed by agent, how do I look for a unit without agent, then? [confused]

No tell the agent he represent them n he will do the paper work for u for free else you won't let him view.

The second one you can undercut the agent but not so nice as some owners let one agent sell. That one you represent yourself n the agent will help the owner.