Dangerous Weaving along Seletar West Link

No_worries

The new road to CTE via Seletar West Link opened a few days ago. Seems like the black Odyssey and City Cab got confused. But hey it was dangerous and I almost got into an accident.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LyBUm0oPvkA

Drivers have ample time to filter and turn to the right lane, road markings is very clear. From what I can see is that the taxi in the video maybe have the habit of doing last minute filter. Since its a new route, he should not do that. 

Sometimes its not authority don't want to give chance, it is because of their bad habit, how to give chance?

It is the Marbella MX6 HD. I got the camera at Sitex 2015 last weekend. Came with a free SD card and splitter to connect both GPS and camera into 1 cigarette lighter in the car.

3 TPs standing there and yet the taxi driver stopped at the chevron markings??

What was he thinking?

Not TP lah. More like contract enforcement officer aka rent-a-cop.

Used to be only left turn, so everyone stick to the right lane.

Suddenly, now the right lanes are going straight into CTE, I've seen quite a few get caught off-guard and then tried to filter left at the last seconds.

so at the end of the day whose fault?

lta lor....never put up sign to warn people.

instead placed a few jokers there for dont know what purpose.

The new road to CTE via Seletar West Link opened a few days ago. Seems like the black Odyssey and City Cab got confused. But hey it was dangerous and I almost got into an accident.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LyBUm0oPvkA

Bro where got almost accident sia

Black odyssey still ok but the citycab is daydreaming. Thought 3 person standing there are wax lol

OK... I think I know why there was confusion.

Before the new exit open which is lane 1 and 2 towards CTE, this road (all 4 lanes) only leads to TPE.

I also did not realise the new exit and has to exit later at YCK to go back on Seletar West link towards TPE again. It is called auto pilot driving in my case.

Frankly I like these new links, ease jams and butters away congestions.

Safe ride, disengage auto pilot and install a clear cam like TS's. Those officers hv "traffic control" labels on their vests.

Edited by PSP415

Used to be only left turn, so everyone stick to the right lane.

Suddenly, now the right lanes are going straight into CTE, I've seen quite a few get caught off-guard and then tried to filter left at the last seconds.

There are overhead signage plus there are also marking on the roads to indicate which lane goes to where.

There is no excuse. 

There are overhead signage plus there are also marking on the roads to indicate which lane goes to where.

There is no excuse. 

Excuse or not, people are used to driving in "auto-pilot" mode without thinking.

Do you never turn left, when you are used to always turning right at a certain road junction ?

I also almost got into an accident with a Female Toyota Isis driver on the new Seletar Link Highway but direction towards Yishun where she swerve very last minute and suddenly. I guess she was also kinda lost where to go, but that does not warrant her to do such action, if lost of don't the way, just be cautious and slowly filter. If miss the exit, just do the next one... Singapore not very big...

Btw the guys had been standing at the divider there everyday since Monday morning... like waiting for things to happen... they are not Police and they seem to ride yellow bikes. Wonder which security agencies did LTA/Police engage this round and what is their purpose being there... i also keep seeing one of them always take up his camera phone to snap pictures...

It is the Marbella MX6 HD. I got the camera at Sitex 2015 last weekend. Came with a free SD card and splitter to connect both GPS and camera into 1 cigarette lighter in the car.

this is a good cam at a good price

Edited by Dafansu

I also almost got into an accident with a Female Toyota Isis driver on the new Seletar Link Highway but direction towards Yishun where she swerve very last minute and suddenly. I guess she was also kinda lost where to go, but that does not warrant her to do such action, if lost of don't the way, just be cautious and slowly filter. If miss the exit, just do the next one... Singapore not very big...

Btw the guys had been standing at the divider there everyday since Monday morning... like waiting for things to happen... they are not Police and they seem to ride yellow bikes. Wonder which security agencies did LTA/Police engage this round and what is their purpose being there... i also keep seeing one of them always take up his camera phone to snap pictures...

Sorry to hear about your scare, guess you are on the second lane going to CTE?

I would stick to lane one and hog a little ....speed limit hog, just to get by this split until this situation is rectified.

Maybe use camera phone for potential insurance claim, dangerous job standing there.

At any road fork or junction, new or old, there will always be drivers who changed their minds at the last second.

Have you not forgotten to keep your distance ?

And Yishun Ave 1 dam road is now double-yellow line, yet there are idiots who will park there to block traffic.

Edited by Kb27

Excuse or not, people are used to driving in "auto-pilot" mode without thinking.

Do you never turn left, when you are used to always turning right at a certain road junction ?

That's the worse behaviour of our road.  That's why got loads of accident.  Ppl forget to bring their brain out.

These ppl should juz take TAXI.