No check in baggage allowed by MAS

Soya

Check-in??? If you travel MAS, prepare to check out. Permanently.

now they tie up wif emirates. hope dun kena jinxed. 

Check-in??? If you travel MAS, prepare to check out. Permanently.

Check-in ??? check-out ???    :huh:

Re-confirm in @RadX    :a-fun:   "Waiting List"    [angel]

Got one with "Stairway to Heaven"? Sounds more appropriate.

highway to hell better

MAS is really going down the drain..........  first time i hear a regular airline cannot accept check in luggage due to safety and bad weather.

How really effective is the new CEO?!

MAS is really going down the drain..........  first time i hear a regular airline cannot accept check in luggage due to safety and bad weather.

I am sure they can accomodate the luggages if they don't accept any cargo. 

Even business class only allowed 2 x 7kg carry on baggages.  [hur]

I am sure they can accomodate the luggages if they don't accept any cargo. 

Even business class only allowed 2 x 7kg carry on baggages.  [hur]

So that means they are now budget airline issit??  Where got people travel with just 7kgs per pax??

Kayu punya Orang !! pay new CEO somemore higher lah!!

best is cut all routes and maintain only a few routes that is "profitable" - means can make profit but not sure make

So that means they are now budget airline issit??  Where got people travel with just 7kgs per pax??

Kayu punya Orang !! pay new CEO somemore higher lah!!

I heard before... I was in Caticlan (from Boracay) waiting for my flight with SEAir to Manila.

The Air Philippines flight (same route and same time as mine) had offloaded all passengers' check in luggage, except for passengers with pre-booked transit flights out of Manila [laugh] The offloaded luggage was put on the next available flight, with ETA Manila abt 7-8hrs later.

Fortunately my SEAir flight (on a Dornier 328) went without any hitches.

But yeah this MAS announcement was weird, esp since it was a long haul route.... for better PR and Customer Service, it would have been better to reduce the number of passengers if weight-saving was really required.

Anyway, this was yesterday's news. Today they retracted this policy :a-panic:

They can go-ahead - go-stan anytime in Bolehland, silly publicity as one of our MCF bro said they can always take less paxs  in flight or not take too much freight cargo also can adjust  

sibei drama ... i think MAS just want free news coverage ... LOL

post-7984-0-44409000-1452060459_thumb.png