An interesting question for married men

Windwaver

An interesting topic popped up over lunch among my buddies today so I was hoping to get a feel of the general population with regards to it.

Here goes,

For a married man with your own family, do you

1) Give your own parents money on a regular basis for survival?

2) Give your own parents money on a regular basis for kopi?

3) Give your wife's parents money on a regular basis for survival?

4) Give your wife's parents money on a regular basis for Kopi?

5) Give your own parents and wife's parents money on a regular basis for survival?

6) Give your own parents and wife's parents money on a regular basis for Kopi?

7) Spend all the money on your own family i.e. wife, kids

8) Give your wife money on a regular basis?

9) Keep all the money to yourself and manage your own individual finances between spouse?

Feel free to add anything missing from the above  [laugh]

I give my parents money every month but never give my wife's parents. Rest of the money after paying all the bills put in a joint account so that both can access easily. My wife is a housewife but I don't give her allowance cuz all the money in the joint account she can just use if she needs.

Some married men have mistresses and the mistresses' family to give to.

For me, option 6.

An interesting topic popped up over lunch among my buddies today so I was hoping to get a feel of the general population with regards to it.

Here goes,

5) Give your own parents and wife's parents money on a regular basis for survival?

9) Keep all the money to yourself and manage your own individual finances between spouse?

Some married men have mistresses and the mistresses' family to give to.

For me, option 6.

lol, that's point number 10) for mistresses  :secret-laugh:

Some say when you get married its not a 2 person thing. In actual fact its a 2 family thingy. I give my own parents money monthly give them more during festive period try to foot for all maintenance be it for house or car, buy gifts for them etc. For the wife's side other than giving money monthly I try to do the rest. You only have 1 parents and there is only this amount of time you can show your appreciation for what they have gone through so that you can live a better life.

10. My parents and my wife's parents still giving us money on a regular basis for survival.

strawberries  [smash]  [smash]  [smash]

10. My parents and my wife's parents still giving us money on a regular basis for survival.

i will even accept $$ from grandparents and great grandparents on both sides for survival

Windwaver, on 07 Jan 2016 - 1:41 PM, said:

Here goes,

8)

9)

&

10) [lipsrsealed]

strawberries  [smash]  [smash]  [smash]

used to have a friend who is like that

granddad had properties

my friend was youngest son of the oldest son

each month pocket money from property about 20k

but still work

take mrt, eat $2 chai png, go market buy vegetable, go gym

he is thrifty he likes it

that fellow got car but don't drive

that chap simply cant drive

passed way due to poor health

I had 2 dreams about him after he left

Edited by Mustank

Swee lah

used to have a friend who is like that

granddad had properties

my friend was youngest son of the oldest son

each month pocket money from property about 20k

but still work

take mrt, eat $2 chai png, go market buy vegetable, go gym

he is thrifty he likes it

that fellow got car but don't drive

that chap simply cant drive

passed way due to poor health

I had 2 dreams about him after he left

Don't just stop there leh, tell us more about the dreams..

Swee lah

he inherited the fortune (in the dream)  [laugh]  [laugh]

Here goes,

1 and 2, 3 and 4 sound almost the same to me leh.

I give my family side, my wife gives her family side, on regular basis, but don't know if the money is used for survival or kopi. Anyway, as long as old folks happy, wife happy, I happy. [:p]

he inherited the fortune (in the dream)  [laugh]  [laugh]

Haha... [laugh]  [laugh]

better don't talk money

wait compare why you give your parent more than my parent

why you bring your parent to korea/japan and my parent to jb

list goes on [lipsrsealed]

better don't talk money

wait compare why you give your parent more than my parent

why you bring your parent to korea/japan and my parent to jb

list goes on

can talk about who send their parent to the most atas nursing home?

Swee lah

dream (1) saw my friend in office

eh!!!! xxx!!!! fark man!!! where the hell have you been!!! you ok or not?!?!? farking long time no see leh!?!?! (I knew he was dead in the dream)

he said: ok lah, ok lah, doing ok lah

then he disappear along into another corrdidor

I chased after him, but he no where to be found

me: disappointed, then woke up

dream (2) saw my friend in Chinatown

ehh!!! XXXX!!!!! fark man!!! you also here ah!!!! come take selfie!!! take already will you appear inside the picture or not?!?!?! (iu knew he was dead in the dream)

I cannot remember what he said, then I wake up already

fark man

dream 1 and dream 2 took place about a few years apart