Hugging after accident - Definitely MCFers!

Showster

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/drivers-confront-each-other-after-accident-but-dispute-ends-with-hugs-and-handshakes

Drivers confront each other after accident but dispute ends with hugs and handshakes

roadaccident.jpg?itok=wpqZQYWz

The two men hugging and shaking hands before returning to their own vehicles. PHOTO: SCREENGRABS FROM VIDEO
Published
2 hours ago

SINGAPORE - In a scene that some might say it's rare on Singapore roads, two men were seen settling a dispute amicably with hugs and handshakes after an accident on Jan 20 (Wednesday).

Their vehicles, a car and a van, had collided at Ang Mo Kio Avenue 5.

In the footage of the incident sent to Stomp by contributor Jonah, one of the men, who appeared to be middle-aged, was seen shouting at the other younger driver after the collision.

Both men then confronted each other.

Then in a surprising yet pleasant twist of events, the younger man was seen reaching out for a handshake and a hug.

The gesture seemed to calm the older man, and after that, the two men proceeded to check on the vehicles.

They then continued hugging and shaking hands before returning to their own vehicles.

Jonah said she was "amazed" at how "both parties settled off with a hug and brought peace".

Edited by Showster

3-4months later, one of the other will send a nasty letter to claim this and that.

NO one can be trusted in such suituation. 

ONLY black & white confirmation letter then can be trusted.

bo ko leng.. MCFers would be taking out their dicks to try and poke each other's butt.

some may come out w vehicle statistics to show their car exhos, speed, Fc, all etc to PROVE STATISTICALLY impossibur to hv accident.  Some take watch w accident

Don't think so... if MCFer by now we will have the front and rear car cam videos uploaded and the guy asking "Not my fault right, you see the other guy...."

Edited by flashbang

Don't think so... if MCFer by now we will have the front and rear car cam videos uploaded and the guy asking "Not my fault right, you see the other guy...."

then post here.... :grin:  :grin: kena tio pwn then thread lock....

Good gusture. No need to nbzzz ccb here and there.... shit happen just get it fixed. Shouting and screaming won't do anyone any good.

Of course for me no hug and kiss.... just take photos and tell the guy,u reported yours, I report mine. We pay the CB insurance company so much, let them do the work.

Let learnt to give and take.

In my younger days, I would fume mad if someone were to hit my car, whether there are any visible damage made to my ride. In the recent years, unbelievable to myself, I even shake hand with the person that hit my car (with dents on my bumper) and give them a pat on the shoulder, before driving off (without making claims)?!

Not that I am rich, or that I don't care for my car (I still insisted on washing my car, and am proud to say that my car look just like new), but if the damage is minor, why make life difficult for others and yourself (keep reminding yourself of the damages, or spending time on following up with the claim)?

• Praise 16