2015 BMW X1 sDrive20i

zhehao

yalor ... now 2016 already ...

bmw instrument cluster should come with at least 6WA (full black panel)

6WB - can be option or stock for higher model

Even the speedometer.. They use the basic version. Same as mine in the 316i biz edition.

See liao abit sian

6WB is for 5er and above right? The digital speedo showing speed etc.. And will turn red when change to sports mode. Niceee

maxresdefault.jpg

Edited by Rayoflight

I think all the functions you listed all have. Maybe except for cruise control. Not sure have or not.

From all the reviews that i see, they seem to suggest that the ride is very crashy and uncomfortable. Any x1-ers here?

No cruise control, one of the reason I have yet to place my order ;p

Even the speedometer.. They use the basic version. Same as mine in the 316i biz edition.

See liao abit sian

Look at the idrive more sian

yalor ... now 2016 already ...

bmw instrument cluster should come with at least 6WA (full black panel)

6WB - can be option or stock for higher model

Entry model le

Now i know why you all say low spec. 

What about the 318i? Also considered low spec? They also use the small iDrive. :(

See liao abit sian

No cruise control, one of the reason I have yet to place my order ;p

Did you test drive it? Is the ride really firm?

Now i know why you all say low spec. 

What about the 318i? Also considered low spec? They also use the small iDrive. :(

Did you test drive it? Is the ride really firm?

Ride is ok.  Can't really differentiate diff between FWD and RWD so FWD is ok for me. second row seats form is on the hard firm side though so not as comfortable for passenger vs my current ride.

Wah. If you guys expect the premium options in a entry level car, of course CMI lah. Maybe for the next gen x1? :)

Anyway, call me old school, but I prefer the basic electro-mechanical dials + some lcd info. The pure digital screens looks too much like video games. And I know that just like the high cc 6, 8, 10 ,12 cylinder NA cars, it will be obsolete soon. So better get the old school dials while they last. :)

Edited by Douglam

Having difficulty deciding X1 or GT

Price (GT)

Fuel Consumption (Doesn't matter, paid by co except in Malaysia)

Malaysia trip (X1, Euro V diesel not easy to find)

Road Tax  (Self Paid. Diesel GT more ex?)

Insurance (Self Paid. GT?)

Power (X1)

Equipment (GT)

7 Seats requirement (Good to have but not a must)

Gear Box (X1 8 speed gearbox)

Engine (X1. 4 Cylinders vs GT 3)

Might topup for cruise control and sport seat? not sure sport seat worth the topup or not?

Headache.

Price (GT)

Road Tax (Self Paid. Diesel GT more ex?)

Power (X1)

Equipment (GT)

Might topup for cruise control and sport seat? not sure sport seat worth the topup or not?

Headache.

If price difference is not an issue and you need up make trips to Malaysia, I suggest the x1. Less worry about finding the right diesel and also the suv platform will be better suited for the rougher roads. More power for the NSH will be useful as well.

I ordered mine coming in May.

you can choose Sport line and gets sports seat for free.

cruise control top up $1880.

Price (GT)

Power (X1)

Equipment (GT)

Headache.

I ordered mine coming in May.

you can choose Sport line and gets sports seat for free.

cruise control top up $1880.

How much is your purchase price? estimate delivery in May?

the current price.. didn't haggle much... [laugh]

should consider adding in the dynamic damper control as most consider the ride to be on the hard side.

I don't think this option is cheap right?

Ya, I heard it very expensive option to go for even though in UK only GBP600 option, but here PM ketok us with many 5 to 10k SGD?

should consider adding in the dynamic damper control as most consider the ride to be on the hard side.

Sport line with current selling price too?  Do you have good over trade on your exiting ride?

My current ride engine sound like GTR now. holding all the repair now hopefully can last till 10 yrs but it seems to be quite difficult.

Hi bro dont mind me asking, current price as in the list price of 177k?

That option is around $2k.

most options are not that far fetch. that said the car already come with some decent options.

yes $177k.. est May come.. can't wait for it.

PM trade in usually not so good compare to Merc from what I heard from my friends.

but my current is 9 years old Kia cerato.. so i don't expect much from it.

Edited by Souldead81

Price (GT)

Power (X1)

Equipment (GT)

Might topup for cruise control (maybe) and sport seat? not sure sport seat worth the topup or not? (no)

Headache.

X1 pls

Edited by Mockngbrd

That option is around $2k.

most options are not that far fetch. that said the car already come with some decent options.

yes $177k.. est May come.. can't wait for it.

PM trade in usually not so good compare to Merc from what I heard from my friends.

but my current is 9 years old Kia cerato.. so i don't expect much from it.

Wow. $2k is not too bad. But then it means more electronics to worry about spoiling...