Recall of Manuka honey products from Evergreen Life Ltd

Xers007

Folks please take note that there is a recall on this Evergreen brand of Manuka honey from NZ.

I myself have bought a few tubs and it is selling at many department stores like Robinson and Metro.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/recall-of-manuka-honey/2552384.html

http://www.ava.gov.sg/docs/default-source/press-releases/media-release_recall-of-evergreen-life-manuka-honey-from-new-zealand.pdf

I will bring back to Robinson to ask for refund and see what they say.

I also eat Manuka honey but different brand from that recalled.

Hope you & the rest can get refund for it. If no receipt, wonder can you just rely on the price label on the bottle to claim refund?  

I tried manuka when I was sick.

It didn't make any difference to me.

I'll stick with simple raw honey that don't cost a bomb.

I like it more for its bitter/less sweet taste. 

Honey if its too sweet means too much corn syrup/sugars added as a rough rule of thumb.

What is so special about this honey? Alot more expensive than the usual ones.

I tried manuka when I was sick.

It didn't make any difference to me.

I'll stick with simple raw honey that don't cost a bomb.

I dun think it is a medicine on its own, more for building your immune system.

I was glad I bought one 250gm bottle at airport on the way to Korea in December few years back. we took in morning and evening before bed. no one got sick in the trip, my daughter and I are quite weak in cold weather.

I have a friend who bring the honey back to metro and it was refunded.

I dun think it is a medicine on its own, more for building your immune system.

I was glad I bought one 250gm bottle at airport on the way to Korea in December few years back. we took in morning and evening before bed. no one got sick in the trip, my daughter and I are quite weak in cold weather.

Yah honey is not so much as a cure but more for preventive. My daughter is getting less flu and cough drinking another brand of honey (umf certifed) everyday.

Hope we could hear less of these recalled news .... ultimately, its still some food that go thru our bodies...

Glad that our AVA is doing their wonderful job :)

I land in a new place, buy a small bottle, mix with hot water every morning. [thumbsup]

Was told that Honey should NOT use HOT water as it will destroy some of the enzyme and benefits along with it.

Use only luke warm water. And yah, its not a medicine to cure flu or cough but a prevention to build immune system. [thumbsup]

nabei ... so many brand i choose this brand ... assume NZ product sibei tok kong
some more this batch last till 2020 ... got to check for refund liao ...

post-7984-0-02867900-1456549972_thumb.jpeg

They never say what health concerns will it cause? Think this manuka honey very expensive de, so for those people who bought many, really wasted.

use of non approved substance :pissed-off:

long term, short term, nearer term with continuous consumption sure got problem ...

AVA noted that New Zealand's Ministry of Primary Industries has posted an advisory that Evergreen Life Limited is recalling the products. There is information to suggest that non-approved substances dihydroxyacetone (DHA) and methylglyoxal (MG) may have been used during the processing of the honey, AVA said.

They never say what health concerns will it cause? Think this manuka honey very expensive de, so for those people who bought many, really wasted.