How are you using the SkillsFuture?

kobayashiGT

Become a masseuse lor. Used to see those shady ads from Newpaper long ago.

"Male masseuse needed. No experience required. Those who just ORD are welcome."

Maybe they pay you $500 after one session. [:p]

Wa .. $500 one session, IDM quit my job go do...

I remember one uncle in singapore complain about massage job that the models too demanding... I can take over... =P

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BvlVi8VCwoM

Not too sure thou. He told me when he went to the Singapore Taxi Academy and the person say can use the Skillscredit, Pay 1st then he was given one brochure and he follow the instruction for the reimbursement. 

This $500 can use to go take taxi licence eh?

So how are you use the $500 that the govt have given us? Last week kopi with my fren, he take that $500 and go take Taxi License. Quite smart thou.

There are many courses to utilize the SkillsFuture funds given by government.

i am taking Business Mandarin (Advanced) with the Chinese Chamber of Commerce. A large of the course has been sponsored by WDA and i just need to pay up the remainder. The SkillsFuture monies are just enough and nice to pay up my course.

Hope this helps.

i am taking Business Mandarin (Advanced) with the Chinese Chamber of Commerce. A large of the course has been sponsored by WDA and i just need to pay up the remainder. The SkillsFuture monies are just enough and nice to pay up my course.

Hope this helps.

Business Mandarin? Sounds interesting and useful.

It is interesting to keep on learning and our brains to be more active despite our age.

i am not young and having to go back to the classroom was a bit daunting for the first few lessons.

Hope this helps.

this one?

http://www.scciob.edu.sg/index.cfm?GPID=376

better use it to learn something not are not the skill/expertise that you already have like cooking, gardening, knitting, language, folk dance to spice up your life  :D  :D

better use it to learn something not are not the skill/expertise that you already have like cooking, gardening, knitting, language, folk dance to spice up your life :D:D

I think taxi license is a good choice. Useful anytime when the unforeseen happens to one's job.

Good also that once u got it, there is no need to take exams again.

My dad just gave up the license he held on since the 80s..

Never get to use but an assurance, since he has got no other 'employable' skills or certification.

He's retiring next year. :-)

can use to take Class 4/5 licence? 

very difficult to get now. Most who can pass first few times are on full-time study I heard. 

I think taxi license is a good choice. Useful anytime when the unforeseen happens to one's job.
Good also that once u got it, there is no need to take exams again.

My dad just gave up the license he held on since the 80s..
Never get to use but an assurance, since he has got no other 'employable' skills or certification.
He's retiring next year. :-)

can use to take Class 4/5 licence?

very difficult to get now. Most who can pass first few times are on full-time study I heard.

What do they tesy?

Theory theory theory lor....

Routes routes routes lor....

The MCQs are very tricky one....

Don't think they test their driving skills though.  [laugh]

What do they tesy?

Wa .. $500 one session, IDM quit my job go do...

I remember one uncle in singapore complain about massage job that the models too demanding... I can take over... =P

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BvlVi8VCwoM

Young man please don't throw away your life 

sleeping with women for $500 a pop.

Leave these kind of jobs to the older men

here who have nothing left to lose. 

• Praise 11

Course providers already upped their course fees liao. No difference from child care centres whenever subsidies are raised. Very efficient synchronisation.

Young man please don't throw away your life 

sleeping with women for $500 a pop.

Leave these kind of jobs to the older men

here who have nothing left to lose. 

Read the first line, I thought you got some sage advice.

Read the second line, I thought, gonna bomb some sh*t on me liao.

Read the third line, I thought, need to find you a spider to fug liao...

Haha... You don't seem to come on as often now... Miss your quips..

Read the first line, I thought you got some sage advice.

Read the second line, I thought, gonna bomb some sh*t on me liao.

Read the third line, I thought, need to find you a spider to fug liao...

Haha... You don't seem to come on as often now... Miss your quips..

Recession coming so have to pretend to be busy at work.

I never knew doing nothing all day and pretending to be busy

could be so tiring. Anyway performance appraisal coming and

once I get my bonus I will be slacking off for the next 9 months.

And if the recession bites hard and the company has no money to

pay bonuses even if they wanted to, I will be slacking off for the whole year.

To me its just not worth pretending to be busy if I won't get paid for it.

I know many people like to say its not the money but the principle that is

important but to me its not the principle but its the money that is important.

But that's just me and I like to be original.