2017 G30 BMW 5 Series

Carbon82

Example of BS warranty is the Mitsubishi 10yrs engine warranty . Tell me 10yr gear box at least i happy .engine hardly fail.

The sticker is proudly pasted on the back widescreen of all Mitsubishi cars

my fridge also got 10yr warranty on the compressor which runs 24hr no stop..haha

10 years??? WOW.. I guess it does comes with a "price", maybe still cheaper that get the car from AD? no one knows....

probably their backings is big to go that far or probably they threw this in to attract the first few batch of customers?

Its quite ridiculous to give 10 years warranty. If they ever hook me, they sure kena big time. 

I can clock 400k mileage in 10 years. If wear & tear can claim, they hoseh.  [smash]

Its quite ridiculous to give 10 years warranty. If they ever hook me, they sure kena big time.

I can clock 400k mileage in 10 years. If wear & tear can claim, they hoseh. [smash]

There are terms n conditions to the 10 yrs warranty. I doubt it's so easy to claim

Well said. Lots of T&Cs in smallprint. Before buying their car, everything also ok, no problem, we will honour the warranty, our service is better than AD....

After buying, when it comes to warranty claims, they will say, need to wait for replacement parts to come in, wait for Germany HQ to approve batch rectifications, need for boss to come back than can endorse, boss away overseas, workshop busy and all sorts of excuses.

see all these taichi pattern also   [furious]

Well said. Lots of T&Cs in smallprint. Before buying their car, everything also ok, no problem, we will honour the warranty, our service is better than AD....

After buying, when it comes to warranty claims, they will say, need to wait for replacement parts to come in, wait for Germany HQ to approve batch rectifications, need for boss to come back than can endorse, boss away overseas, workshop busy and all sorts of excuses.

see all these taichi pattern also [furious]

Wait definitely have to wait. These PI workshops not gonna keep spares. They are in business to make money, not a storage area for parts

normal la ... PML the whole company is to service and repair BMW car

it’s like you walk into CBTL or Starbuck ... how can be no coffee

ah beng workshop is ... got money then go buy parts to replace

normal servicing like engine oil and filter sure have la

but engine parts ... biz is biz ... it’s not fair for them to stock up

hence, my only advice to PI buyers take the warranty and dont have high hope

your win is the $30k upfront savings ... go temple and pray car swee swee bo lemon ... win liao!

pml car also got lemon ... for PI G30 520i if savings is > $30k with simi sai 10 years warranty is indeed very tempting

btw, how much is pml selling for 520i?

see all these taichi pattern also [furious]

Wait definitely have to wait. These PI workshops not gonna keep spares. They are in business to make money, not a storage area for parts

This is the norm for warranty claim or generally the Ah Beng workshops outside can't even get you the BMW replacement parts when you need it?

I am not aware of this issue for Japanese or Mercy third party workshops, unique to BMW only? Got stockists right?

your win is the $30k upfront savings ... go temple and pray car swee swee bo lemon ... win liao!

pml car also got lemon ... for PI G30 520i if savings is > $30k with simi sai 10 years warranty is indeed very tempting

PML List Price: $254,888 http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/pricelist/4/2018-03-23.pdf

Cars & Coffee Promotion: $208,888 https://www.carsandcoffee.com.sg/promotions

This is the norm for warranty claim or generally the Ah Beng workshops outside can't even get you the BMW replacement parts when you need it?

I am not aware of this issue for Japanese or Mercy third party workshops, unique to BMW only? Got stockists right?

I went to BMW/Mini specialist to change Front Rotor.  No issue to get parts.

I could even get the rare slot drill disc.

Been to see both before, the one at Cars & Coffee isnt as highly spec thats why its lower. Certain features is not included in the 520 sold by cars & coffee.

No have 520 ///M sport?

Been to see both before, the one at Cars & Coffee isnt as highly spec thats why its lower. Certain features is not included in the 520 sold by cars & coffee.

Are the missing features worth the $46,000 difference in price between PML and Cars & Coffee?

No have 520 ///M sport?

PML only have ///M Sport edition for 530i and 540i.

PML overtrade plus simi credits and simi servicing probably worth $10k-$15k

if PML specs include navi and others ... another $10k-ish worth

hence, difference probably below $30k or low $20k?

Are the missing features worth the $46,000 difference in price between PML and Cars & Coffee?

PML only have ///M Sport edition for 530i and 540i.

PML overtrade plus simi credits and simi servicing probably worth $10k-$15k

if PML specs include navi and others ... another $10k-ish worth

hence, difference probably below $30k or low $20k?

Cars & coffee advertise 2 version. 210k should be the lower end 1.

There is ///M sports with Navi version. Some more say it's Sg + My map le.

I m interested to know the ///M sports price.

you should also include the overtrade by PML. they can offer at least 20k overtrade. so u need to less that plus servicing free for 3yrs.. 

as one of our bro said CC maybe less spec but the basis is OMV, both omv quite close.

so if you nett everything off , the different is not that great.. less than 20k.. i would rather go for PML for that. 20k over 10yr is 2k/yr .. for a peace of mind...

Not sure if PML launch the 520i yet. I only see the 520d running around. 

launched long time ago liao....

Cars & coffee advertise 2 version. 210k should be the lower end 1.

There is ///M sports with Navi version. Some more say it's Sg + My map le.

I m interested to know the ///M sports price.

$265800 was quoted to me on 530 msport by CC