Installing split aircon in utilities room

Bluepica

Wanted to change the current window casement unit into a split aircon for my flat utilities room... but aircon man says cannot hack pre-cast space adding item wall.... WTH.. then how to run wire into that room? DUH! I checked with HDB also say the same thing.....

but hor I saw my neighbour unit some shifted the whole kitchen into that little room... don't tell me no piping needed ?

some also already got split aircon in that little room... cannot drill a hole meh? (not hacking lei)

Wanted to change the current window casement unit into a split aircon for my flat utilities room... but aircon man says cannot hack pre-cast space adding item wall.... WTH.. then how to run wire into that room? DUH! I checked with HDB also say the same thing.....

but hor I saw my neighbour unit some shifted the whole kitchen into that little room... don't tell me no piping needed ?

some also already got split aircon in that little room... cannot drill a hole meh? (not hacking lei)

utilities room = store room?

utilities room can be store room, but store room cannot be utilities room [grin]

It's an added room during last time MUP

It has unhackable walls so piping and ducts can only get into it thru the two ventilation holes. But why you want to install air con in that tiny space?

Cold storage?

If you thinking of subletting out all rooms unclusive utility room, think again.. Not worth it.. HDB enforcement very stringent & have confiscated flats to send a tough note..

So... Be careful :)

If you thinking of subletting out all rooms unclusive utility room, think again.. Not worth it.. HDB enforcement very stringent & have confiscated flats to send a tough note..

So... Be careful :)

Can mup, probably more than 5 years liao

No ventilation hole la... It's not bxxb shelter.... Not renting out too, own family member staying... My utilities room is big enough to put a super single bed, a wardrobe n a writing table, not those small small one.... The current casement Aircon high consumption of electricity... One night 6 units!