Nissan QashQai 2014 Part 2

Hi R1380yjs,

Most welcomed and thanks for kind words but I only know on macro level and what I learnt from bros sharing in this forum as well as from whatsapp qashqai group.

But yes, I am a bit more free being 55 yrs old with grown up kids and hence repeating them when bros have queries.

Cheers.

Richard

So free meh? So when huh? :a-aggressive: :a-aggressive:

Hi, how much less fuel efficient will a 1.2 QQ be if i were to switch to 18" rims? Or will the difference be negligible?

Thanks.

I have switched from 17inches to 18 inches rim. 235/50/18. So far i find the ride is firm and stable due to wider tyres. 

FC wise, i would say not that significant. Full City drive about 9-10km/L. Lots of traffic. 

Expressway, can be as good as 16km/L. Speed 110km/hr.

Cruise drive speed 60km/hr, FC 19km/L

So far so good :-) 

Model FL 2018 QQ 1.2T

Anyone here using Blackvue 2 channel cam with power magic pro safety cut off?

Am using DR650 2 channel with power magic for the past 1 year. No issues at all....

I have switched from 17inches to 18 inches rim. 235/50/18. So far i find the ride is firm and stable due to wider tyres. 

FC wise, i would say not that significant. Full City drive about 9-10km/L. Lots of traffic. 

Expressway, can be as good as 16km/L. Speed 110km/hr.

Cruise drive speed 60km/hr, FC 19km/L

So far so good :-) 

Model FL 2018 QQ 1.2T

I am also using 235/50/18 for the past 2 years... ok la...

But some will use 225/55/18.... [;)]

Am using DR650 2 channel with power magic for the past 1 year. No issues at all....

I am also using 235/50/18 for the past 2 years... ok la...

But some will use 225/55/18.... [;)]

Excellent! Where did u install the Blackvue? Free install? No gst?

I did mine at asetmod. Now got DR750. Please check pricing with them.

jialat

aestmod

i scared to go there

Hi Wildfaye29,

Why Aestmod expensive, service lousy ????? Personally I don't want to know.

I thought we are suppose to keep our 'feedback' away and share only 'safe ideas' and good tips on motoring. No sales related.Sorry I don't mean to sound judgemental. Many apologies all

Hi Uramass,

You may get lucky from Carousell like one bro who recently bought and install one.

If not, you can go to Ratuken or Yahoo! Japan auction and I did an MO previously using 3rd party service provider Sendico for offers on Yahoo! Japan for Pivot Drive 3 Compact version which serve same purposes and cheaper but a bit more restrictive in mounting it:

https://www.sendico.com/auction/search?min=&max=&abatch=0&istatus=0&search_type=1&code=0&page=1&part_id=0&q=pivot+drive+5A&seller=&translate=0&mode=list&sort_type=cbids_a

Cheers,

Richard

Hi Richard,

Ordered online and reached, my QQ is installed PIVOT 3 now.

May I know which mode is the most recommend for daily use, my intent is to improve on the slow pickup.

Tired on SP7 mode was very good, I assume it will drink fuel like water, which not very wise since I'll be driving 50-50 normal/highway roads.

Thanks!

Hi Richard,

Ordered online and reached, my QQ is installed PIVOT 3 now.

May I know which mode is the most recommend for daily use, my intent is to improve on the slow pickup.

Tired on SP7 mode was very good, I assume it will drink fuel like water, which not very wise since I'll be driving 50-50 normal/highway roads.

Thanks!

Hi Ura,

Cool and hope you are enjoying your qashqai more than ever before !

Indeed SP7 will increase your FC significantly ... pls save this for nshway where safety precedes safety.

For most and myself, it would be SP3.

Cheer.

Richard

Hi Wildfaye29,

Why Aestmod expensive, service lousy ????? Personally I don't want to know.

I thought we are suppose to keep our 'feedback' away and share only 'safe ideas' and good tips on motoring. No sales related.Sorry I don't mean to sound judgemental. Many apologies all

maybe he scare go liao pocket come out more empty leh ?? lol 

kena more poison..

maybe he scare go liao pocket come out more empty leh ?? lol 

kena more poison..

True true. Must always moderate our good 'vices' too. My marine aquarium costs a bomb to maintain.

Have a nice day. [thumbsup] 

Hi

Hope everyone well and good.

It’s time to service my Qashqai outside Nissan workshop.

Any recommendation work shop to service 30k onwards.....

Thank you

Defcom

Anyone experience driver side window not able to auto wind up? Winding down is one touch but not winding up. Mine is 1.2QQ pre FL.

Need to reset ....

Try pushing it down and count to 10