Car of Politician

Carbon82

Why leh? Your car huh?

Okayyyyy... we will ignore the car full of xmms and keep a distance okay?

if you guys see a black 5 series with number plate 2800.

please be more alert :ph34r:

not true leh.... :D

Rolls-Royce-Phantom-Hearse-01.jpg

15466963658_3664406fe0_b.jpg

cede9caccb212a3fc1c1592b38136e8e.jpg

Vlavorghini.jpg

how rich how poor how humble how proud

Exclusive%20New%20Hearse.jpg

Why leh? Your car huh?

Vlavorghini.jpg

if you ever spot the car report who the driver is lor

Why leh? Your car huh?

Vlavorghini.jpg

Wah!!!!! [bigcry]

I strongly feel politicians should drive Mercedes Benz or better. The following is the justification:

"If the Minister of Transport drives a Nissan March of only 1000cc, when he meets and discusses policies with the CEOs of car companies who drive cars with many times more cc, he may face some difficulties because the CEOs may think that there is no need for them to listen to the minister’s views and suggestions, so a reasonable car will help to maintain the dignity of the minister".

lolz...  too flashy will sure kana shoot by everyone de..    hee hee...   

Please lah, they got car allowance, which I believe is quite substantial. So in effect their cars are free anyway (to a certain extent).

I believe most of them will just use the car allowance to get something 'enough' for them, and not go too overly flashy.

lolz... too flashy will sure kana shoot by everyone de.. hee hee...

Too budget also kanna shoot by people, they are indeed very stress, even what they drives are scrutinize by public..

Hi Guys I was surprised to see Corps Diplomat in SG

Using Hyundai Elantra and the 2008 model. Wow these guys are working on a tight budget

I thought minimum diplomat should be Merc or Audi left hand drive

Hi Guys I was surprised to see Corps Diplomat in SG

Using Hyundai Elantra and the 2008 model. Wow these guys are working on a tight budget

I thought minimum diplomat should be Merc or Audi left hand drive

Not all diplomat got money leh.

Here's the quintessential politician's car in Singapore... the white Mercedes.

Hope to see its passenger back soon...

37859759_-_24_03_2016_-_pixbudget25.jpg?

Ya... for many years Thai embassy had a Geely CK.

Why Geely CK even if there is really a budget issue?

They should have easily gotten a Thaiyota or something.

Here's the quintessential politician's car in Singapore... the white Mercedes.

Hope to see its passenger back soon...

37859759_-_24_03_2016_-_pixbudget25.jpg?

Singapore afterall is a rich nation, a merc E class ok lah, after all Merc, BMW and Toyota are the top 3 selling cars leh for the past few years. means also many Singaporean drive Merc and BMW so no big deal an E class I find reasonable not rolls royce  [scholar]

LKY use this for one of his last journey to Istana.

LKY_hearse_01.jpg?itok=S870ktjo20150323_lkyhearse_reuters.jpg?itok=gsJ1LKY_hearse_05.jpg?itok=dooNJVTS

Edited by Carbon82

I think it is perfectly fine for anyone to drive anything as long as they earn the money through proper means themselves.

For our politicians who are people with certain social status, it is fair if they use their own money to buy whatever car they like. It's their hard earned money too.

I would rather see our worthy politicians in Merc S class and 7series as opposed to Hyundai i40 or Toyota Crown. These are our leaders and they do represent us in more ways than one.

So I prefer our leaders to be steady steady poom pee pee

Edited by Partagas