Things to do before getting your new car

ahbear82

what are the things to do before getting you new car, 1st time owner here, please share your tips..thanks

Like ....

• can go HDB buy season parking after IU and plate number is known?
  • buy coupon?
  • getting to know the road (any tips?)

During collection of new car, what to look out for? What sort of documents the SE will give me?

First time buy car huh? There's was a thread in MCF so go search for it bah. I'm collecting my car this month end also. Ooo hoo!

More important after getting car:

(1) keep to the speed limit..

(2) don't run red light

(2) don't drink n drive

(3) be prepared for dinks n scratches. Could be as early as 1st week.

(4) be watchful n Budget for car poisons..

Just relax if buy from AD and KAng Chionh if buy from PI.

Edited by Char

I don't know what to do before collection leh .

But after collection , I will drive it to Neo Tiew , off the AC , wind down all windows , and enjoy the breeze .

Make sure you sleep well the night before car collection.

Because I always ended up can't sleep because too excited.. only to realise nothing much lol.

Find out where is the collection place and the nearest petrol station ( depending on which brand you like ).

Anyway, congratulations and enjoy your ride .

Last but not least.. Check where your car's petrol opening lever is placed... Damn embarrassing searching for it ..!!!

Can see the arrow beside the fuel icon on speedo cluster to hint LEFT or RIGHT of vehicle.. if you mean this!

Virgin car owners.. We been there haven't we. After the first dink or dimple ..

Find an empty road, take it to the speed limit and test your car's braking ability.

I almost crashed my new WRX thinking the standard brakes were better than my former Avante, but no...

Find an empty road, take it to the speed limit and test your car's braking ability.

I almost crashed my new WRX thinking the standard brakes were better than my former Avante, but no...

Bro I don't think you need to take it to max speed limit of the car to test its braking ability.. 100km/h can liao lol.