Are You A Big Spender For A High End Bed Mattress?

Yeobt

Do you or any of you know of how to maintain the condition of the mattress? Are we suppose to bring out to sun tan it?  [laugh]

Too bulky/heavy lah. King size how to sun lol.

Haha not those fold on the floor tilam leh.

an average person spends only ~2 hours on the roads but probably 8-10 hours on the bed..so a good bed is essential for optimal sleep

mine costs ~$7.7k I think..it has got good support for a good rest..King Size btw..the mattress protectors cost much more for King Size..similar to tires when upgraded from 15" to 16"

sppc_img1.jpg

i was told by the sealy promoter that MBS and a few top hotels are using this brand of mattress. well, am looking at this brand but

am still open and wish to hear more from end user point of view.

any personal review to share here?

just when i thought i had spent alot on my current kingcoil mattress after 20 years, i realised that a mid range mattress could costs

$3-4k and the higher end one would costs $7k+. 

i don't mind paying that amount of money for health and comfort for my family, comparing to spending for a car here, i think $7k+

for using it for 6-10 hours everyday for 10 years is definitely justifiable.

ok, anyone into mid to high range of mattresses and have some personal opinions to share before i get brain washed by the sales staff?  [:p]

TIA 

My answer is No.

my budget for mattress (queen size) is around $1.5k to $2k.

last year I bought a Simmons at their warehouse sale for around $1.1k.

suggest you look around, sometimes during sales the discounts are pretty generous.

don't like mattresses that are too thick cos sheets wont stay tucked in after awhile.

Edited by Blueray

My mattress only $700, firmness 8/10.. Very good liao. Good spine support and etc etc etc... $7000 made of gold ah.

Casio watch tells time perfectly well, but it just ain't the same as a Rolex.
  • Dislike 1

Sealy top range is the best imo. I don't mind paying top dollars for quality mattress as we spent a large proportion of our time on bed.

Main thing is to research into the hardness level, springiness etc. If only the 7K mattress fits all criteria, then no choice. But generally there should be some around 2K 3K that fully meets your needs.

Too bulky/heavy lah. King size how to sun lol.

Haha not those fold on the floor tilam leh.

Last time at my parent's house the neighbour next door did that  [sweatdrop] They put the mattress outside the corridor. Luckily they are corner unit and didnt block the way  -_-

My answer is No.

my budget for mattress (queen size) is around $1.5k to $2k.

last year I bought a Simmons at their warehouse sale for around $1.1k.

suggest you look around, sometimes during sales the discounts are pretty generous.

don't like mattresses that are too thick cos sheets wont stay tucked in after awhile.

Sheets got elastic band nowadays right.

Not SAF bedsheet leh [laugh]

Wah... People here spend so much on mattresses.

hk mattress  [thumbsup]

Main thing is to research into the hardness level, springiness etc. If only the 7K mattress fits all criteria, then no choice. But generally there should be some around 2K 3K that fully meets your needs.

Completely agree!

Even for the simmons/sealy there should be some discounted models fitting a budget.

Sheets got elastic band nowadays right.

Not SAF bedsheet leh [laugh]

haha, yeah ... still remember tying knots at the top and bottom of the sheets in camp.

those days sleep on foam.

am still into flat sheets ... find fitted sheets awkward to hang (after washing) and to fold ...  -_-

haha, yeah ... still remember tying knots at the top and bottom of the sheets in camp.

those days sleep on foam.

am still into flat sheets ... find fitted sheets awkward to hang (after washing) and to fold ...  -_-

i've changed my own bedsheets and used to make my own bed since i was young.

So fitted bedsheets were the best thing since bread came sliced when i started using them in the 1990s  [laugh]

my previous airland super single lasted me 15-16 years until i got married.

My mother wanted to reuse it but decided to throw it away cos some material was coming out of the side holes.

still about 80% of the stiffness after so long. haha think the springs inside are rusting away liao.

Must be lots of stain liao lor .....lol

Wah... People here spend so much on mattresses.

They will spend even more on the actresses on the mattresses.
  • Praise 11

i've changed my own bedsheets and used to make my own bed since i was young.

So fitted bedsheets were the best thing since bread came sliced when i started using them in the 1990s  [laugh]

i have only one fitted sheet. and that was because it was a set thingy (one flat + one fitted + 2 pillow case) at a Sheridan outlet in Melbourne.

am doing my own bed since SAF till now too.

I prefer mattresses that are hard ; but equally important is that the springs don't squeak when subjected to constant humping motions .  

it seems like below $2k can get a pretty good mattress too. [:p] 

yes, you can get a good firm mattress for below $2k.

during the Simmons warehouse sale last year, Backcare 4 was going for $1.9k or $2k.

keep a lookout for sales by Sealy, Simmons, Serta. good discounts.