5 things not to do in a dual clutch vehicle

flashbang

Hmmm... The inching-forward part makes sense as it's like driving with half-clutch. Other than traffic jams, many drivers do that while waiting at traffic junctions too.

it's part of driving habit in singapore. protect the space (in a jam)!  [laugh]

What's the point for having to accept all these limitations in buying a car? Buy and then regret like shit - what for?

Go full auto lah. Manual also can!

If cant inch forward like that then manufacturer better don't produce cars lol

I think it might be true though. That is why some car manufacturers still decide to stick with full auto with torque converter instead. Dual clutch will give better 0-100 timing though. So the manufacturer got to decide which route they want to go lo.

Edited by Nzy

Hmmm... The inching-forward part makes sense as it's like driving with half-clutch. Other than traffic jams, many drivers do that while waiting at traffic junctions too.

Last time, i always half clutch during start stop traffic.  No issue with clutch plate le

Last time, i always half clutch during start stop traffic. No issue with clutch plate le

Last time my tv also lasted for twenty years.

Actually modern "Torque convertor" Auto is the best,it won't 'slip' like older unit....because of a "lock up" clutch...

Last time my tv also lasted for twenty years.

Haha... can't praise you yet...

Nowadays things don't last anymore...

Alamak sorry boss... didn't see the other thread  :a-bang:

Edited by flashbang

Haha... can't praise you yet...

Nowadays things don't last anymore...

Alamak sorry boss... didn't see the other thread :a-bang:

Ya lor... Sadly, selling products that last forever is not a good business model. Edited by Jellandross

Not true across the board lah.

Merc's 7G-Tronic (torque converter auto) is actually 0.1s quicker than the manual version - same model, same engine type. Source: MB Owner's Manual

That is why some car manufacturers still decide to stick with full auto with torque converter instead. Dual clutch will give better 0-100 timing though. So the manufacturer got to decide which route they want to go lo.

Merc's 7G-Tronic (torque converter auto) is actually 0.1s quicker than the manual version - same model, same engine type. Source: MB Owner's Manual

@nzy talks about Torque converter AT vs DCT.

You talks about Torque converter AT vs Manual.

Chicken & duck talk le.

No, I meant compare between torque converter and a dual clutch transmission. Most auto will be faster than manual now.

You miss my point. Manual gear half clutch no problem.

try high rev half clutch

I once did that reversing up a steep slope

when I reached the top, burnt smell was very prominent