Swiber

Everywhere not doing well.

Now even garmen also bo lui liao - Latest GIC 20 year return drop 0.9% (means 1 year return must be NEGATIVE 18%).  Both Temasek and GIC nothing to contribute to the budget....

They will come after us for money. Starting with petrol duties and carpark charges. [bigcry]

no leh, COE and property still sibey hot, economy where got problem? [laugh] [laugh]

hdb no $1M no sell ... huat ah!

no leh, COE and property still sibey hot, economy where got problem? [laugh] [laugh]

You better quickly grab annual report & check loan portfolio mix.

Anyone got swiber stock boh? Their annual report shd state who their bankers are...

A few months back, some article mentioned OCBC exposure to oil + gas higher than the other 2 banks.

Anyone got swiber stock boh? Their annual report shd state who their bankers are...

A few months back, some article mentioned OCBC exposure to oil + gas higher than the other 2 banks.

history liao.... total loss for those holding on to Swiber

those with other sg marine stocks better cut asap

probably all 3 local banks would have some exposure, just more or less

Edited by Enye

You better quickly grab annual report & check loan portfolio mix.

Hehe. Don't need to kan chiong la. I only own 10k worth of ocbc stock.

found one Caterpillar dump truck (model). Tried selling to BHP and Tio Linto, nobody wants!

What is tio linto?

a certain big metals mining company

Its like when you open up your humidor and you discover beetle holes in your cigars

Thankfully that cigar is not the very expensive one but you still have 100 sticks of it sitting in the same humidor.

Muayhahahahahahahahaah

Well, things are kinda panning out the way we saw it.

I dont mean particularly Swiber but the job situation in Singapore.

There will be more job losses for prolonged periods.

Be like the ant, not the grasshopper.

I have concern that this whole incident is just the tip of the iceberg for local O&G industry ....

Swiber is considered a big local player... and wondering how many smaller local players can survive too ...

When all these companies cannot survive, they will pull the banks down cos of the loans from them ...

It's a vicious cycle ...

Hope the above don't come true ...

I have concern that this whole incident is just the tip of the iceberg for local O&G industry ....

Swiber is considered a big local player... and wondering how many smaller local players can survive too ...

When all these companies cannot survive, they will pull the banks down cos of the loans from them ...

It's a vicious cycle ...

Hope the above don't come true ...

Many suppliers to Swiber will go bankrupt. Unfortunately, this is probably one of many to come for the oil and gas sector, unless oil shoots up to US$70-80 buck again. Edited by Voodooman

found one Caterpillar dump truck (model). Tried selling to BHP and Tio Linto, nobody wants!

You got try sell thru' MCF , sure got some sucker call you one; Put under "Rare and Exotic Cars"

Edited by BanCoe

Many suppliers to Swiber will go bankrupt. Unfortunately, this is probably one of many to come for the oil and gas sector, unless oil shoots up to US$70-80 buck again.

Agreed ... the smaller companies will not be in the radar of the analysts and hence won't feature in media news ... and yet, could possibly lay off many hundreds of workers ...

Don't know how much trade payable is outstanding, if you are small, you may not be able to afford a major write off. Even secured lenders like DBS expects only to recover 50%, the unsecured trade creditors and bond holders sure cui. Swiber will go to grave with some.

What is tio linto?

$10K, 10K stocks or 10K lots.