Recommend a book to a fellow reader

Lala81

The one I like most..

i dun quite like this one although it has many different colorful characters in the story. some how it doesn't seem to be the writing style of jingyong.

I never read "cat in a hat" until i read it to my girl also lol.

Seems like you have the same taste as me  [:)]

I read autobiographies, history, any type of history, sports, philosophy, erotic stories, comics. I can read both english or chinese. I read chinese if it is on china history or chinese personalities or chinese classic novels. There was a period of time I even read shakespeare, just because from not interested in literature and sleeping in class to scoring A2 for O levels which included Julius Caesar as one of the books tested  [laugh]

But seriously it has been a while since I really buy or borrow any books to read. And the last one I read was biography from a footballer John Hartson borrowed from the library. But that was because after taking into account my daughter's books I still left one more item I can loan and library closing soon so just take and go  :XD:

Now I just read what my daughter borrowed  :XD: Since sometimes she asked me to read a couple of chapters to her, so I just read lor [:p]  Save my time looking for books to read and still keep up with some reading. And also know what she is reading, coz the books are chosen by herself. I just finished reading her books "silver dolphins - River Rescue" and "Switch - Lizard Loopy".

Think we have similar tastes in books. Perhaps you would like this ? One of the MCF Bros introduced to me. Really intriguing read. Found myself doing things a little differently after reading it. I got the ePub too. Pm me if you want it otherwise you can always BT it

attachicon.gifIMG_6558.JPG

Thanks. Am reading my current book to learn more about cognitive biases. Maybe look for this one after that. But i think they should be fairly similar. Just that my book describes how they discovered these cognitive biases so it's more boring.

I like to read books as well..mainly novels  from authors like Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Mattew Reilly, Lincoln child Child/Douglas Preston, Simon R Green, Jeremy Robinson, etc...

Edited by Strat

Wah sounds heavy going, worse than robert jordan haha

Somewhat heavy.  Plot, writing and characters are excellent.  Plot line has war, battle scenes, politics, gods and all their maneuvering, main characters die.  Each book is relatively self-contained and the series is complete, unlike someone *cough* Martin *cough*.  

https://www.goodreads.com/series/43493-the-malazan-book-of-the-fallen

Jordan? Haha, after the like millionth time reading "box his / her ears",  and hearing poor old Rand whine and moan, I stopped at Path of Daggers.   :XD:  

I like to read books as well..mainly novels  from authors like Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Mattew Reilly, Lincoln child Child/Douglas Preston, Simon R Green, Jeremy Robinson, etc...

Wow, didn't know someone else reads Simon R Green.

Loved his deathstalker series. Nightside wasn't bad but stopped reading after The unnatural inquirer/just another judgement day. Can't remember which one.

Wow, didn't know someone else reads Simon R Green.

Loved his deathstalker series. Nightside wasn't bad but stopped reading after The unnatural inquirer/just another judgement day. Can't remember which one.

I love the deathstalker series as well.. very space opera.

His Secret history is not bad as well, it's like James Bond with super armor...  [:p]

Somewhat heavy.  Plot, writing and characters are excellent.  Plot line has war, battle scenes, politics, gods and all their maneuvering, main characters die.  Each book is relatively self-contained and the series is complete, unlike someone *cough* Martin *cough*.  

https://www.goodreads.com/series/43493-the-malazan-book-of-the-fallen

Jordan? Haha, after the like millionth time reading "box his / her ears",  and hearing poor old Rand whine and moan, I stopped at Path of Daggers.   :XD:  

I stopped at book 8. but brandon sanderson finished the series for him.

Brandon sanderson is damn good, i have to say.

One of my favourite series though the last book was bit weaker than the first 2.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Reckoners

I love the deathstalker series as well.. very space opera.

His Secret history is not bad as well, it's like James Bond with super armor...  [:p]

got a bit kua zhang though.

I preferred the nightside series.

I just discarded the Secret History 1st 2 books that day cos my parents place undergoing reno. The man with the golden Torc. Quite forgettable to me.

Two of my favourite books

- Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

- Shawshank Redeemption by Stephen King

LOL!! Omg, I did Of Mice and Men for literature in secondary school!  [laugh]

Liked the movie but never read before Stephen King books. Think my wife reads a few.

I did this for Lit last time.

The Pearl by John Steinbeck.

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/5308.The_Pearl

Still bores my socks off. 

The author is the happiest.

Earn money writing happy books. Many XMMs waiting in line for him to sign books. Author gets free googles...

something light and uplifting.

wahseh...all like very knowledgable. 

I read this kind...have a few full boxes at home, can't sell on carousell also. 

Maybe next time pass to my son as "chinese enrichment" 

feng_yun2.jpg

I have boxes of manga at home also lah.

Threw away my Initial D, Kekkaishi and some others on Saturday also. I already threw away some few years back.

Haha hundreds and maybe couple thousand dollars.

wahseh...all like very knowledgable. 

I read this kind...have a few full boxes at home, can't sell on carousell also. 

Maybe next time pass to my son as "chinese enrichment" 

feng_yun2.jpg

I have boxes of manga at home also lah.

Threw away my Initial D, Kekkaishi and some others on Saturday also. I already threw away some few years back.

Haha hundreds and maybe couple thousand dollars.

saw this below my block [sweatdrop]

post-1109-0-11456500-1474254783_thumb.jpg

my daughter collected quite a lot of Archie's comics since pri sch. i am thinking where to throw [laugh]