1. 1. How much space do you require?

• 10 sqft (about 1m square)
    • 30 sqft (about 2 m square)
    • 100 sqft (about 3 m square)
    • 1000 sqft (about 10 m square)
    • 100000 sqft or more

Dun forget in sg truly NEED CAR FIRST before having baby hor @soya

Say carry baby la, ferry in laws la knn

KNN, like tat means need car to have sex ... another reason why need a car in sg.

Minister says one ... no need space to have sex car will do.

KNN, like tat means need car to have sex ... another reason why need a car in sg.

Minister says one ... no need space to have sex car will do.

Well now we know why sooooo many alphards on road haaaaa

This shd b in the darndest things ministers say thread but let this stand here for entertainment haaaaa

simi minister is this?

having sex and having baby is same same but different

having sex for shiok can go hotel 81 or sembawang and woodland forest

i agree with minister that sex don't need much space

How come this minister when she opens her mouth to say something always cmi de? Was she the one who said on the overcrowding on train that you can choose not to board the train if you find it crowded something like that, right?

i am really amazed at the nonsense or intelligence our so-called talented minister has displayed here.  house is not needed for copulation.  you can do it anywhere including staircase and park.  house is the basic building block for a home and a family.  copulation is just a by-product of setting up a family....

She said then, what can the authorities do if people all choose to board the train at the same time?

How come this minister when she opens her mouth to say something always cmi de? Was she the one who said on the overcrowding on train that you can choose not to board the train if you find it crowded something like that, right?

I think all she is saying is, you don't need to wait for a flat of your own before starting a family. More colourfully perhaps but then isn't that how the millennials want their messages?

Lower the cost of housing, and the babies will come naturally. The cost of living is simply too high to be that carefree abt babies.

2 coffin space would probably be enough.

No need so much.  One toilet cubicle space enuff liao ... not speaking from experience though [:p]

Edited by Loki

Lower the cost of housing, and the babies will come naturally. The cost of living is simply too high to be that carefree abt babies.

you sure there is link between cost of housing and babies?

Actually I don't really understand why seemingly so much offence is taken by her statement.

Firstly, she is looking at the issue at a country/government level. That means it may apply to some by to some it is not applicable. For the man/woman on the street, he/she only cares about his/her own case. So of course there is a difference in perspective. Sensitivity is one thing, but her comments must be seen from the perspective of her role.

Secondly, the comment seem to have been considered out of context. She was in the middle of a discussion about the Parenthood Priority Scheme, which says you will get priority if you are expecting/have a child below 16 and some are saying that is putting the cart before the horse.

Does the requirement (expecting/having young child) make sense? If you ask me, yes it does. At a national policy making level, the signal is if you are starting or have a young family, we want to support you and in terms of housing, you get priority.

So no, I don't think what she said is ridiculous. The government has said some daft things in the past, but this is not one of them.

• Praise 11

if the govt cannot make enough hdb for the citizen they have failed ... period.

they don't deserve the million dollar salary

of course they can ownself grade ownself B+ to A for performance