How do you signal your intention when parking in a lot?

How do you signal your intention when parking?  

102 members have voted

1. 1. How do you signal your intention when parking in a lot?

• Use signal lights ONLY
    • Use hazard lights ONLY
    • Use BOTH signal AND hazard lights
    • What lights?

Radx, did you search first before you start this thread? Coz if you didnt then you are in big big trouble [laugh]

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2689699-what-is-the-correct-way-to-signal-intention-to-park/?hl=signal

Now please go and give yourself warning, post your name in please search before posting thread and merge this thread :XD:

Thanks. Did actually but this is poll so hv to start new one haaaaa

I merge n resign lol

There was one day, I was right behind this kuku driver, about 80m from gantry exit, it was gonna be a turn

He suddenly stopped, then on his hazard light and park into the lot in the opposite lane (oncoming traffic)

This fellow suddenly stopped, gave a horn to alert him on the danger, then that bugger gave me a frustrated sign

I was like, hey, if u want to park, signal your intention in advance leh...very irritating

Well ... sadly yes...

When Im alone I'll still signal regardless just to keep my practice in check

Nonetheless, just do what wun get u rear ended lo.. seems to be the modus operandi

If u alone, u signal to who? Your hantu frens ah? LOL

Ya skali bang then how?

Seems like responses from this 2013'thread still

Casts a doubt on this practice

Dang....this thread 3 yrs old oredi?

Lol... this new addition with poll!

Is like election see sentiments on ground haaaa

I work in a building with a bunch of rather alpha chaps and gals. They will follow right behind behind you in the MSCP.

So I have to do the hazard lights first, slow almost to a halt then switch it off then signal my intention to get the lot. Otherwise these chaps will be so close they can suck my tailpipe.

Hmmm ... I think tonight better not talk about sucking my tailpipe ... :-)

even alone, i still do the signals. why? its call making it a habit.

hantu see also tak apa. they can't do anything about me signaling anyways. so see loh. no biggie.

Thanks. Did actually but this is poll so hv to start new one haaaaa

I merge n resign lol

dailo.... @jman888 did help me merge one thread while maintaining the poll ... mayb u wld like to ask him how he did it ?   [:)]

dailo.... @jman888 did help me merge one thread while maintaining the poll ... mayb u wld like to ask him how he did it ? [:)]

If need arises wil dig again

As of today ONLY 4 that dunno wat lights are?

Impossibur

If need arises wil dig again

As of today ONLY 4 that dunno wat lights are?

Impossibur

I dunno what people when talking about feminine headlights...  :grin:

If cannot find policeman then can

ask the MIL to get out of the car and chope the lot.

One idiot driver even blow black smoke at her when

she refuse to move from the lot. People these days

are so selfish and inconsiderate.

Edited by Jamesc

If cannot find policeman then can

ask the MIL to get out of the car and chope the lot.

One idiot driver even blow black smoke at her when

she refuse to move from the lot. People these days

are so selfish and inconsiderate.

like this

On Sunday I was at Little India, waiting for a parking lot along Weld Road, on my hazard light and keep waiting... 2 Indians went to their company lorry open door put things but didn’t wanna move off then come out of lorry and still continue talking beside their lorry.. and I waited just 3 car behind them. Obviously they know I have been waiting.

Then another lorry driven by an Indian FW came and they ask him if wanna park and they started to get into the lorry and wanna drive out and the other lorry indicate to reverse in knn.

Of course I just drive up and block the incoming lorry and reverse into the parking lot. All of them know I have been waiting for parking.

I kudos them for helping each other brotherhood but really knn them..

On Sunday I was at Little India, waiting for a parking lot along Weld Road, on my hazard light and keep waiting... 2 Indians went to their company lorry open door put things but didn’t wanna move off then come out of lorry and still continue talking beside their lorry.. and I waited just 3 car behind them. Obviously they know I have been waiting.

Then another lorry driven by an Indian FW came and they ask him if wanna park and they started to get into the lorry and wanna drive out and the other lorry indicate to reverse in knn.

Of course I just drive up and block the incoming lorry and reverse into the parking lot. All of them know I have been waiting for parking.

I kudos them for helping each other brotherhood but really knn them..

you still kudos them haha... isit from the same company?