Dad complains when he cannot get free upgrades from SIA

Noob79

SIA just lost another idiot.

The more these plicks don't fly means

the more I will enjoy flying our national carrier.  [thumbsup]

• Praise 19

3 yr old and he expects the airline to upgrade the child for free?

Dumb cheapskate. Lucky he isn't living in a sometimes silly place like France or they might have taken the child into child protection for its safety.

Not sure , but child ticket should be much cheaper than adult ticket ?

But I support the decision of SIA.

Edited by RH1667
  • Praise 10

there are ways to get upgrade from economy to business class.

fly enough first/business class, accumulate enough points, use those points and you can get your upgrade.

or you pay for a business class ticket, simple.

Cheapskate to the core

Got to question the authenticity of such news, especially coming from coconuts.co. Article did not have link to the actual post so read it with a pinch of salt.

• Praise 10

Got to question the authenticity of such news, especially coming from coconuts.co. Article did not have link to the actual post so read it with a pinch of salt.

True that

From the post, doesn't seem like the father was expecting the airline to give the son a free upgrade. More like they just wanted the airline to let the son sit in the same seat as the mom in business class cuz he mentioned about understanding that if there is turbulence the boy needs to belt up thus cannot share seat if there's turbulence.

They used to allow that though. Cuz my mum always gets free upgrades to biz class so i usually go over to the biz class and share seat with her since the seat is big enough.

F8cking cheapo yaya papaya.

SIA should ban him permanently.

the cheapo already ownself banned ownself leh

I think the mother should move to the economy seat so that the 3-year old child could take the business seat.

Problem solved.

Edited by Albeniz

Not sure , but child ticket should be much cheaper than adult ticket ?

But I support the decision of SIA.

Below 2 years old, 50% I think. Thereafter is full fare.

I think the mother should move to the economy seat so that the 3-year old child could take the business seat.

Problem solved.

the complaint is all due to wanting to let the kid be with the mother leh

when he bought 1 x Biz + 1 x Eco tix

he already AIM for it liao [sly]

if he really think that the boy can "sit on the lap of the mother" then why not just buy 1 x Biz