Paying more for chilled drinks.

Ysc3

I am not that well travelled yet ... but for those who have travelled to many countries, can you tell me which countries has supermarkets that will charge you more for chilled drinks over their ambient temperature drinks - for the same product ?

no need to go far. M'sia. Johor has plenty of supermarket that will charge you 30sen more for chilled drinks, and 10-20sen for a carrier/bag.

why the grip?  :slow: 

not happy dun buy lah. kopi tiam will charge flat rate. if drink not chilled, got ice!  :XD:

no need to go far. M'sia. Johor has plenty of supermarket that will charge you 30sen more for chilled drinks, and 10-20sen for a carrier/bag.

why the grip?  :slow: 

not happy dun buy lah. kopi tiam will charge flat rate. if drink not chilled, got ice!  :XD:

I dunno ... coz have not been into MY since 2001 ... have unpaid parking ticket.

its just that you do not know until at the cashier when they punch in the extra charges ... signs are not that obvious at the chillers - if they are they ...

frankly I did not expect NTUC to do this ...

makes perfect sense.

Just like a cup of ice cost u 10-20 cents at a coffeeshop.

this I dunno also ... coz when I buy drink at coffee shop, it usually comes with a cup of ice.

but when I eat alone at coffeeshop, I don't order drinks .... too overpriced !

I dunno ... coz have not been into MY since 2001 ... have unpaid parking ticket.

its just that you do not know until at the cashier when they punch in the extra charges ... signs are not that obvious at the chillers - if they are they ...

this practice has been going on for decades as far as i can remember.

nothing new really.

HUH ??? ... err this policy has been there since i was in sec school >20 years ago.

Which mountain cave you climbed out of recently?  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Don't let them exploit you.

Bring your own ice from home.  [thumbsup]

HUH ??? ... err this policy has been there since i was in sec school >20 years ago.

now then I realized that I have never bought chilled drinks from NTUC before !! just tat yesterday was at the airport and went there to get a drink after dinner ...

I am not only less-travelled around the world ... I am also less travelled around SG too ... even my FWs have seen more of SG than I have !! LOL !!

Bring your own ice from home.  [thumbsup]

I do that at work only... but I use dry ice and put drinks in a foam box to chill my drinks.

yup, its a norm since many decades ago... In fact, many coffeeshop dont even want to sell you ice if you did not buy drinks from them. Kena a few times where I buy hot drinks wrongly for friend and got to buy additional ice but were "questioned" by the drink seller. After confirming that we did bought hot drinks from them, then only they willing to sell 1 cup of ice at 20 cents.

skool hols mah

Bring your own ice from home. [thumbsup]

Old times, I brought egg for fried carrot cake. But police now don't wear shorts already. LOL !!

cold country shiok.

just put your coke outside and you'll get very cold drink for free.

no need fridge.

Shafted beers into snow at balcony..... c ..o ..o ..l

Old times, I brought egg for fried carrot cake. But police now don't wear shorts already. LOL !!

if you know this..................you also not very young liao............I did this when I was a boy sia.............. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

if you know this..................you also not very young liao............I did this when I was a boy sia.............. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Sama sama lah .... a young boy then .... haha

not only fried carrot cake.................i remember roti plata.......pork congee........most food charge extra for eggs all can bring own eggs.............those were the days............now you bring egg they ask you hong kan......... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

ckt too...hahhahah