COE bidding - 2nd round of Feb 2017 delayed with change

wdldalian

The details of the February 2017 second open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows:

Tender opens:        Wednesday, 22 February 2017, 12 noon

Tender closes:       Friday, 24 February 2017, 4.00 pm

Tender results:       Friday, 24 February 2017
(Available on the www.onemotoring.com.sg website)

The second February bidding exercise is postponed in view of an upcoming announcement. More details will be shared in due time.

The total quota available for this tender is 4,576 for the following vehicle categories:

NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES:

Category A : Cars (up to 1600cc & 97kW (130bhp))     

Category B : Cars (above 1600cc or 97kW (130bhp))   

Category D : Motorcycles                                                    

TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES:

Category C : Goods Vehicles and Buses                           

Category E : Open Category                                                

Note that there will be an upcoming announcement affecting this bidding. Most likely, I guess it will be announced during the budget on Monday. How do you guys think?

• Praise 16

The details of the February 2017 second open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows:

Tender opens:        Wednesday, 22 February 2017, 12 noon

Tender closes:       Friday, 24 February 2017, 4.00 pm

Tender results:       Friday, 24 February 2017

(Available on the www.onemotoring.com.sg website)

The second February bidding exercise is postponed in view of an upcoming announcement. More details will be shared in due time.

Pattern coming up during Budget announcement on 20th Feb? 

I hope, really hope, it is a ' not-too-bad ' news. 

Good luck to those waiting to get their COE.

• Praise 10

Pattern coming up during Budget announcement on 20th Feb? 

I hope, really hope, it is a ' not-too-bad ' news. 

Good luck to those waiting to get their COE.

they scare crash again  [:p]

It is first time coe bidding closed on a fri? Looks like they are going to implement new changes on coe again? Dont know if it will be good or bad news?

I dun remember the last time I hear a good news from the govt... 

• Praise 13

Everyone hold on tight....hopefully it's not a rough ride ahead...push those PH to taxi cat la...!!! Hahaha...that's the better type of announcement for me perhaps...

Maybe good news is uber/grab bid coe in taxi category le? Then Cat A coe might have chance drop liao?

it's always good news wat...for govt coffers  [laugh]

sian x 1000

chut pattern on the bidding which I place order

hope the announcements are just about the increase max loan limit and diesel tax changes which are somewhat expected

dont tweak CEVS now please

dont tweak COE quota formula please 

As far i can remember, the only good new relating to car matter during the budget announcement was to scrap the annual radio licence fee.  [:p]

As someone mentioned, the budget announcement might be only affecting those diesel vehicles and no changes in cat A, B and E.

Maybe good news is uber/grab bid coe in taxi category le? Then Cat A coe might have chance drop liao?

I dun think so leh, they prefer carlite than carlike. 

Think so too, they should implement something to prevent the coe to slide further down. Dont think they would want to see coe drop below 40k mark.

will see, but gov can not do it too obviously.