LG phone owners take note.

Tianmo

If anyone had bought new LG mobile phones, pls take note.

I dont know if it is just my family or is LG phones' motherboard issue. My family have 4 LG phones, my G4 and 3 V10 for my children, the motherboard of my G4 gave up its will to live after 10 months with me. I took it back to LG service centre and a new one was replaced. 

Last month, after CNY, with 11 months of usage, one V10 gave up, took it back and motherboard replaced. This morning a 2nd V10 is down, totally cannot boot up and I suspect is motherboard again. This one is one week left before warranty expire. 

I just told the 3rd V10 to stand by and back up everything, prepare for the last one to join the dead club, only different is this last one may be out of warranty. 

75% down rate within a year for LG, while we have no problem with iphones and Samsung phones, could it be our handling of the phone?

Anyway, I just wanted to highlight to anyone holding a new LG phone,  back up your stuffs, the phone may just shut down permanently without warning. 

And now I have to sign out and drive to the LG service centre again.  [mad]

Don't scare me leh... My V10 is just out of warranty, so far no issues. My older G Pro 2 has been in use for 3 years, still going strong. Both are being used by parents after I upgraded my phone.

I got 3 LGs, Optimus G Pro, Optimus G Pro 2, G4 and now I'm getting V20.

So far only G Pro 2 had wifi problem. I didn't replace the mb coz too expensive, just live without the wifi.

The rest still working fine.

I dont know if it is just my family or is LG phones' motherboard issue. My family have 4 LG phones, my G4 and 3 V10 for my children, the motherboard of my G4 gave up its will to live after 10 months with me. I took it back to LG service centre and a new one was replaced. 

Last month, after CNY, with 11 months of usage, one V10 gave up, took it back and motherboard replaced. This morning a 2nd V10 is down, totally cannot boot up and I suspect is motherboard again. This one is one week left before warranty expire. 

I just told the 3rd V10 to stand by and back up everything, prepare for the last one to join the dead club, only different is this last one may be out of warranty. 

75% down rate within a year for LG, while we have no problem with iphones and Samsung phones, could it be our handling of the phone?

Anyway, I just wanted to highlight to anyone holding a new LG phone,  back up your stuffs, the phone may just shut down permanently without warning. 

Get this for your kids.

28919905.JPG?itok=n1xQ_4NK

And Samsung J7 for yourself ....  

J7 got 2 SIM card. Second SIM for all your XMM contacts ... :secret-laugh:  

Don't scare me leh... My V10 is just out of warranty, so far no issues. My older G Pro 2 has been in use for 3 years, still going strong. Both are being used by parents after I upgraded my phone.

He ( @tianmo ) served all porn movies altogether with his V10 and each lasting 4 hrs straights. Sure the motherboard goes burst due to overwork ...   :scared:

:XD:  :XD:

Tianmo, this is the infamous bootloop problem that plagues many LG phones, go google it, it is much discussed.  Samsung has the explosion problem, LG doesn't want to lose out on the limelight also.  Lol.  Seems like you are a fan of LG phones, getting the G6 ?

LG famous for this bootloop problem. Has been around for quite a long time already. Hoping my V20 won't die so soon. Waiting for S8/N8 to come out before switching back to Samsung.

My wife using G4 for 1yr 10 months already leh.. No issues so far. My wife still praise it for being a good phone.. Maybe your batch of phones got problem??

I have 2 bad experience with LG smart phones too.  They seem to spoil easily.  I dare not get LG anymore.  I got samsung instead.  3 years liao still working.

hahaha.... ok, i have nexus 4 (make by lg) spoils after 4 years of using, not complaining. another Lg phone, G2, my son using it for games after retired it from my wife. well, 3yrs already and still working fine... no complain..

but.,.. 

i have the same experience as you on samsung thou... 1st samsung phone, galaxy s3. motherboard spoil after 8 or maybe 9 mths...  (http://phandroid.com/2012/12/21/samsung-galaxy-s3-mainboard-failure/)

then i stop buying samsung phone... until last year, time to get a phone for my wife, then notice this samsung A8 quite nice and suite my wife usage.. bad move... just 2nd mth into usage, wifi problem send back and change motherboard... i swear no more samsung phone for me as of now..

i have never send any phone back for repair (or need any warranty claim with sony erricson, erricson, motorola, htc, lg, mitsubishi, siemen, huawei, xiaomi) but knn samsung broke my record.... [laugh]

hahaha.... ok, i have nexus 4 (make by lg) spoils after 4 years of using, not complaining. another Lg phone, G2, my son using it for games after retired it from my wife. well, 3yrs already and still working fine... no complain..

but.,.. 

i have the same experience as you on samsung thou... 1st samsung phone, galaxy s3. motherboard spoil after 8 or maybe 9 mths...  (http://phandroid.com/2012/12/21/samsung-galaxy-s3-mainboard-failure/)

then i stop buying samsung phone... until last year, time to get a phone for my wife, then notice this samsung A8 quite nice and suite my wife usage.. bad move... just 2nd mth into usage, wifi problem send back and change motherboard... i swear no more samsung phone for me as of now..

i have never send any phone back for repair (or need any warranty claim with sony erricson, erricson, motorola, htc, lg, mitsubishi, siemen, huawei, xiaomi) but knn samsung broke my record.... [laugh]

No brand loyalty.

sony erricson, erricson, motorola, htc, lg, mitsubishi, siemen, huawei, xiaomi

all serve you so well and  but you go and buy a Samsung.

And so, they need me to leave the phone there for 1-3 days, likely hardware issue and chances of changing a new motherboard is almost certain. WTF.  <_<