What to do if bang onto other ppl car in the carpark?

Drake_N

Hi to who may concern.

I recently hittied a car while reversing (with scratches on front bumper) and I was unable to write down my contacts details to the driver as I do not have any pens and paper with me.

I want to do ask what should i do about it??? Im right now in fear and distraught, not sure what to do and hope to have a best course of action. Willing to pay for his car damages but hopefully he dun report to the police and my car rental company. But may i know if for ny case what should i do? Well im deeply sorry for the lost and i hope to settle it privately. As im penniless and having finical difficulty in every way. No full time job only doing uber as my part time.

Please help me in this matter as to how to contact the driver.

But may I ask if i can could pay for his repairs by monthly installment or something like that? As I dun earn a lot just by doing uber.

But if he decided to claim against insurance is it by my car rental company?

I know that Im in a deep shit. Since he can report to police on this case. But i would like to be off record to be on a clean shit to settle this between the driver and me.

I know that its stupid of me of reversing without checking every corner of it. Still aft seeing it my mentally is on breaking point. Im right now sleepless and dry up.

Not to worry dude. Small issue, if no human injuries and government property damage. My previous car front bumper also kena left, right. No infor who did it. If really sincere to settle, go back look for car owner. usually if hdb carpark, they should stay there also.

Not sure if it's the right way. But I also kena same thing. Accidentally kissed the front bumper of the car behind me while parallel parking.

No visible damage. Waited 15min for the car owner to come but have to go after 15min as I have urgent appointment.

So went to be nearby police post to make report first. Say I accidentally reversed into car behind me but owner not around so want to make report so that car owner able to find me.

The police officer stun and call his superior down cos this cannot lodge as traffic report. His superior came down, listened to my story then laughed. He say if car behind don't have camera (which it didn't have) then never mind. But I insisted on making a report and he said "fine with me, if it makes you feel better."

It does make me feel better because I know I made an effort for that car owner to contact me.

Not to worry dude. Small issue, if no human injuries and government property damage. My previous car front bumper also kena left, right. No infor who did it. If really sincere to settle, go back look for car owner. usually if hdb carpark, they should stay there also.

But the problem is that i just happen to be their to fetch riders, so im not sure if that driver is it staying at that area or not. but i could vividly remb it was ard 9pm+ but i just waked up and not sure if the driver car still there or not...if he is really not staying over there, what can i do?

Not sure if it's the right way. But I also kena same thing. Accidentally kissed the front bumper of the car behind me while parallel parking.

No visible damage. Waited 15min for the car owner to come but have to go after 15min as I have urgent appointment.

So went to be nearby police post to make report first. Say I accidentally reversed into car behind me but owner not around so want to make report so that car owner able to find me.

The police officer stun and call his superior down cos this cannot lodge as traffic report. His superior came down, listened to my story then laughed. He say if car behind don't have camera (which it didn't have) then never mind. But I insisted on making a report and he said "fine with me, if it makes you feel better."

It does make me feel better because I know I made an effort for that car owner to contact me.

but at least yours isn't that worse than me, cos the problem is that i scratched the car and not just a kiss. but do u think if i should make a police report and get the driver to contact me? well that car have a car cam though, but i dun see it flashing any lights. so i can only assume it is definitely still recording.

Owner may not have noticed unlike dent or drop bumper. So few days later his recording gets over written and it will be forgotten. No lights means no recording , why u assume the other way round ?

Else put his car plate here see if can contact u.

Edited by Club21z

Got take photo?

only photos of the damage, but not the whole car. since I have urgent stuff to attend.

Owner may not have noticed unlike dent or drop bumper. So few days later his recording gets over written and it will be forgotten. No lights means no recording , why u assume the other way round ?

yes I have. (but not sure if it the correct one since I just take quick look key in the car plate.)

SFZ718HE

Maybe his car cam no parking mode, then TS escaped...

Hi to who may concern.

I recently hittied a car while reversing (with scratches on front bumper) and I was unable to write down my contacts details to the driver as I do not have any pens and paper with me.

I want to do ask what should i do about it??? Im right now in fear and distraught, not sure what to do and hope to have a best course of action. Willing to pay for his car damages but hopefully he dun report to the police and my car rental company. But may i know if for ny case what should i do? Well im deeply sorry for the lost and i hope to settle it privately. As im penniless and having finical difficulty in every way. No full time job only doing uber as my part time.

But may I ask if i can could pay for his repairs by monthly installment or something like that? As I dun earn a lot just by doing uber.

I know that Im in a deep shit. Since he can report to police on this case. But i would like to be off record to be on a clean shit to settle this between the driver and me.

Please drive carefully in future. I hope u are not intoxicated behind the wheel.

Maybe his car cam no parking mode, then TS escaped...

well be it escape or not. I still guilty conscience. I really hope that the person dun extort me so much that I can't pay up.

TS

Any extortion just report to the police ya. No need to put stress worrying about this aspect.

You were wrong to reverse into that car. But you are willing to bear responsibility now because of guilty conscience. Just wait it out. If the damage is not that great doubt the car owner will bother to follow thru. If carpark have cctv will need a police report for them to view footage which again is somthing that not many owners will bother especially if damage is really so slight.

Hopefully this will help you become a better and more alert driver.

Incidentally your post here may serve as evidence of sorts that you did not intend for a hit and run....but I sincerely hope you can try not to do it again.

Safe ride

Hi to who may concern.

Nearby no car can borrow pen and paper from?

only photos of the damage, but not the whole car. since I have urgent stuff to attend.

yes I have. (but not sure if it the correct one since I just take quick look key in the car plate.)

SFZ718HE

This is not a valid carplate

Nearby no car can borrow pen and paper from?

I dun think have. can't see anybody ard.

This is not a valid carplate

oh ok. sorry but I only took a quick few glimpse of it NV take pic. cos it was all dark and I was in a hurry as well.

Put it this way, if turn around people knock into u and both dun have pen n paper, what would u have done?

Yep, school holidays leow :D

Put it this way, if turn around people knock into u and both dun have pen n paper, what would u have done?

Yep, school holidays leow :D

And the English is atrocious

Hittied?