Which car?

jima

what's dinks?

well, for the price of the honda, we could get a merc.

honda over priced or???

haven't test driven any of the cars.

was hoping to narrow the choices to 2 and then start check them out.

I would go for Civic Turbo, best power of all and i need a boot...

It all depends on your needs and wants.

Get it b4 the VES kicks in...I think most Turbo charged car would get surcharge...

Edited by Xers007

I would go for Civic Turbo, best power of all and i need a boot...

It all depends on your needs and wants.

Get it b4 the VES kicks in...I think most Turbo charged car would get surcharge...

VES kick in Yo!!!!!

what's dinks?

haven't test driven any of the cars.

was hoping to narrow the choices to 2 and then start check them out.

Dual Income No Kids = Dinks

Just go and test drive first la... no point narrowing down..  imagining how its like...

test liao straight away dont like...   

Rem.. one man's meat is another's poison..  

you should have gathered that by now.. so many different opinions... 

impt is you like can liao... 

Another uplorry  SCHOOL HOLIDAY thread

nevermind la.. sometimes its fun! and.. i really am bored... lol

Edited by SuPerBoRed

Wah ur shortlist damn diverse man, got sedan, hatchback, suv, engine cc also different... seems like price range is ur main consideration.

If I were to chose from this 4 I go for Harrier because of size n looks. But then for me I prefer not to get PI cars.

If u open to suggestion, at ur price range can look at VW Touran.

That's a very wide range of cars by threadstarter haha.  ^_^ 

• Merc A-class - A180 beautiful and fast car.
  • Toyota Harrier - Pros: high seat, feel like a boss, good road presence. spacious  Cons: Not sure enough power or not. F/C 
  • Audi A3 - you're buying a very entry level audi, other choices seems better.
  • Honda Civic Turbo - have not tried this car yet, but have driven civic in the past, really good driving feel.

Personally I would pick the A180 or Civic turbo, your choice would depend on your style and family needs..

errr.... maybe bmw got no signal light, make the driver stress and drive wrong directions??? [rolleyes][lipsrsealed]

In this day and age and in this 1st world nation, nobody should go hungry and nobody should be made to drive without a working signal light as well.

My heart wrenches every time i see a car turns without signal light.

Edited by ECONOMIC

Merc a class and Audi A3 may have transmission reliability problems. Safer option (though less engaging) would be CVT in Harrier and Civic

Harrier but must get the high end spec, entry model no power, sibei jia yu.... Road tax/insurance all costs more

Isn't Harrier's engine the same irregardless of the trim? Unless you are talking about the Hybrid Harrier which only one PI carries...

Let me correct myself, I heard the car is under powered, thus high FC, that also depends a lot on individual driving habits.

I have not own / driven a Harrier.. Hearsay only ... Paiseh

I drive a harrier. Before buying it , i compared it with the forester XT and x-trail.

Yes, forester XT has more power , however the FC is very bad....

The X-trail fails on the looks.

I ended getting the Harrier due to its looks and reliability.

My FC on my harrier is 13.3km/L.

But come on, no harrier owner buys a harrier for a race or timelap. The power it delivers is sufficient for SG.

U cant get reliability, price , FC and power all in one........... so see which is more important for u.

But the Singapore harrier community is very strong and bonded.

We welcome you to join us.

Let me correct myself, I heard the car is under powered, thus high FC, that also depends a lot on individual driving habits.

I have not own / driven a Harrier.. Hearsay only ... Paiseh

i was also worried about being under powered...

PI also dont allow test drives lo.

can only depend on gut feel liao.

I drive a harrier. Before buying it , i compared it with the forester XT and x-trail.

Yes, forester XT has more power , however the FC is very bad....

The X-trail fails on the looks.

I ended getting the Harrier due to its looks and reliability.

My FC on my harrier is 13.3km/L.

But come on, no harrier owner buys a harrier for a race or timelap. The power it delivers is sufficient for SG.

U cant get reliability, price , FC and power all in one........... so see which is more important for u.

But the Singapore harrier community is very strong and bonded.

We welcome you to join us.

thats exactly how i eliminated the forester and x-trail based on FC and looks.  [:p]

i'll most probably go do a test drive on the a-class and a3.

see which one has the best butt feel.

anyone knows where can test harrier??