What to buy for mother day?

kobayashiGT

Guys, any ideas for this year mother day? Or anything that you have bought your mum that she personally like it very much? 

Lai, come share some ideas! 

maybe bring her to a good dinner, trip together with family

most mothers would luv to be with family

my mom was no longer around  :TT_TT:

Edited by Sunny
  • Praise 20

My Mother only loves new gadgets. She is holding iPhone 6S bought for her last year and looking to buy iPhone 7.

I am thinking to top up her CPF instead on top of a meal. Ha...

Edited by Showster
  • Praise 12

My Mother only loves new gadgets. She is holding iPhone 6S bought for her last year and looking to buy iPhone 7.

How about buy her new iphone7+ red ?  For my mother is quite easy, the best durian will do . Lol.

Edited by Ingenius

Her favourite food. She dun mind waiting an hour for that pork satay.

She passed away this Feb.

If yours still around, be more patient and spend more time with her even if there's not much to talk about. Your presence is important to her.

Try to be healthy so she have less to worry too.

Have a good Mothers Day.

Safe ride

• Praise 15

Hot water bottle.

http://www.fashy.de/en/warmth-and-wellbeing/hot-water-bottles/classic/6420-hot-water-bottle/

Don't buy $10 made in China one hor. Got rubber smell. Risk of pecah. Must buy Made in Germany one.

Usage..

Fill boiling water inside the bottle.

Then put under back when sleeping. To treat backache.

Got tennis elbow, but elbow on the bottle. Also good.

my mom was no longer around :TT_TT:

Will pray to my late mother at CCK.

Dinner is definitely a must. 

my mom was no longer around  :TT_TT:

I also just bought a xiaomi phone for my mum last year, before that she is using those 2G Nokia phone. Took me awhile to teach her to use a smartphone. She pretty much like her phone now, after I install 4D and toto result and candy crush! 

The CPF is a good idea. haha. delayed gratification.

My best gift to my mom is to stay with her whole day especially on her birthday. I take leave on that day most of the years. Our dating starts at 5 am. Drive to ECP, walk few kilometers, Breakfast, Kwan Im temple, lunch. Some rest, Dinner all join. Any costly gift will not give that much pleasure to her for sure.

My wife says she wants that type of dating and she is jealous of this.

• Praise 13

Hot water bottle.

http://www.fashy.de/en/warmth-and-wellbeing/hot-water-bottles/classic/6420-hot-water-bottle/

Don't buy $10 made in China one hor. Got rubber smell. Risk of pecah. Must buy Made in Germany one.

Usage..

Fill boiling water inside the bottle.

Then put under back when sleeping. To treat backache.

Got tennis elbow, but elbow on the bottle. Also good.

You suggested tennis....I am afraid THE coach will put between his inner thighs instead

How about buy her new iphone7+ red ? For my mother is quite easy, the best durian will do . Lol.

Easy, just either tell her cannot buy as contract not due to renew, or that the new model is coming out soon. Haha... Edited by Showster