COE Bidding – 1st Round of May 2017

Carbon82

dont say senior like army leh.. anyway, the old bird syndrome is obsolete liao, same like when u go to work in a company, just because you just join does not may you wrong. 

Everyone is entitle to his view point and thats where the sharing of ideas in a forum community works. Not voice out politics because you from the distributor.

Yes, while you did pepper with bread and butter, u switch to 2.0? for road tax

Yes, Jap is a tad cheaper, maybe or even korean in that case. VW has a charge back mechanism base on labour time so charges are different and the cost is higher.

I believe the nearest comparison would be cars like volvo and Audi as its conti. Else we comparing apple with durian and trying to challenge the status quo.

In fact, buying a spare from AD vs buying the same original parts outside varies.

What I was trying to get at which I doubt you have come to a conclusion here is, on year 4 and 5 , just to maintain warranty as well as on year 4 and 5, Is it a given that even if you don't service at VW, your car can claim warranty repair?

Also note that mileage was totally forgotten. Your 4th and 5th year is subjected to 100 000KM. So you need to be doing 15000 to 20000 km per year.

my 5 month mileage already clock 14000km 

4th Gear

I am lover of VW coffee at lengkee. The best amongst that stretch of road.

I don't drive VW btw.

wow COE close tomorrow, only 2 pages. either all holidaying or got their coe liao dont bother or gave up

This forum like COE too, only last 15 mins heat up. The magic show begins..... i like to say

Yup... I hope to get my COE tmr too...

you buy astra, no need hope, sure tio!!!  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

tomorrow support you!!! [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

thinking to bid CATC coe for my dying lorry. you guys think it's worth it?

seperately get a dyna from BM is $54,900.

System for Cat C is different? I thought renewal don't need to bid...

Same. not intending to use ETS for it as i am paying PQP rates for the ETS.

Think you need to check with the AD first whether they'll allow you to buy without Coe.