Coe 2nd round for May

Philipkee

it was almost the last few minutes before it jumps from $38k to $46k for cat A. tempted to go for it but felt this weakness will show in the coming bids.

Jun may see some minor adjustments but let's see July result. haha

It will be very weeks for next few months, standby for bigger drop

CAR UP TO 1600CC & 97KW

continue to drive my car..

continue to wait, Bezza, it's still not the time yet

Tio liao sold be happy liao, there is no perfect 10 lah. Enjoy your new ride, congratulations!!! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

ok ok i try to act happy la...lol.....thank u~!  :a-happy:

With the drop In Cat A

I think we can see

Bezza auto at $73,800

and manual at $71,800

will you buy this time?

I think in april, 12 units were sold..

ok ok i try to act happy la...lol.....thank u~! :a-happy:

New bid if close above 51k, you will not have to act liao, you will be smiling inside liao. :a-fun:[laugh][laugh]

Interesting times for COE. In all honesty, this economic climate coupled with the saturated grab/Uber scene means it's not right to buy cars at this price level.

Taking Uber makes way more sense

think i got it on my 1st bid.... my SE told me she bidded for me 50,999 but should i be happy? :( 

This $4,600  drop in Cat A benefits buyers who purchase after this latest bid, where prices are expected to be dropped. Those who paid the high price when Cat A COE was $51,000 lose out in paper value when they sell their car.

This is how the distributors play the market , and the relevant authorities choose to let it be.

This $4,600 drop in Cat A benefits buyers who purchase after this latest bid, where prices are expected to be dropped. Those who paid the high price when Cat A COE was $51,000 lose out in paper value when they sell their car.

This is how the distributors play the market , and the relevant authorities choose to let it be.

I agree.

But buying a car is a heavy spending anyway. The car never makes money. It is a depreciating asset.

So monitoring paper value, while understandable, may not be worth one's time.

Let it drop let it drop :D

will you buy this time?

I think in april, 12 units were sold..

I think in July will go down even more.

I won't rush in at 73.8k

I think in July will go down even more.

I won't rush in at 73.8k

good move, BFF.

my colleague just told me that he's very upset..

collecting his new vitara and he paid like 51k for the coe..

CAR UP TO 1600CC & 97KW

continue to drive my car..

continue to wait, Bezza, it's still not the time yet

It was really a poor showing given after the big hoo haa car show; which SPH said sales went turbo; think they how siao got exposed. PH reached saturation with the PH label? or Cat A switch to Susukee Every?

Cat B car prices likely to be maintained? need to wait for 1 more round for price adjustments?

that is a million dollars question hehe. the economy climate is poor in my humble opinion. but there are plenty willing to cheong. so it depends very much on how deep are their pockets and how willing they are going to wait. 

cat a is very clear. both U&G will not last and are not sustainable again in my opinion. their model has to change soon. very interesting but nobody know what tricks or pattern will come again. 100% financing maybe? 

Quite long didnt see COE in 46k range liao

The recent low coe think was last seen at 48k, then after which coe always hover between 49-53k.