[Charity] KLEARKARBON 20 Tons Rice Project 2017

kobayashiGT

So till now we still short of drivers. Calling out all MCFers to help up with this meaningful event.

A kind soul is needed, please!

Hi Mod. 1st time contributing to this event.

Can I still volunteer? I have 2 trolleys which I can bring along with also.

@KLEARKARON, is the donation still available? If yes, do PM me your bank details.

Hi Bro! Certainly! I will put your name on the list too! 

Hi Mod. 1st time contributing to this event.

Can I still volunteer? I have 2 trolleys which I can bring along with also.

@KLEARKARON, is the donation still available? If yes, do PM me your bank details.

MCF 10 Vehicle Convoy to Ling Kwang Home on National Day!

1. @carbon82

2. @adrianli

3. @kobayashigt

4. @ictruall

5. @evilernie

6. @smoothscott

7. @lordmazex

8. @threeleggedman

9. @sadan

ONE more volunteer needed! 

Guys, kindly PM moderator KobayashiGT your name and hp no. so that he may contact you guys via whatsapp group chat! 

Edited by KLEARKARBON

How exactly does volunteering to deliver rice work for this event?

Basically, we will gather along Tampines Industrial Ave 4 at 8.30am on National Day. 

Once all members of the convoy have arrived, the convoy will then collect the rice from the warehouse. Each vehicle to take 8 bags or 200kg of rice. 

This year, MCF convoy is in charge of delivering 2000kg to Ling Kwang Home at Serangoon Gardens area. 

After offloading the rice, you guys are free to tour and understand the home better. Thereafter, its OTOT whereby the group can proceed for some drinks or lunch, or if you have something on, then please feel free to carry on with your own itinerary! 

Nothing too taxing or strenuous unless you volunteer to help load rice for every vehicle hehe, that can be quite demanding. In the past, when we did not have so many vehicles, and the collection point was at my shop, human chains were formed, so yah, some of the guys who volunteered were saying haven't deliver already shag out already haha. 

Basically, we will gather along Tampines Industrial Ave 4 at 8.30am on National Day. 

Once all members of the convoy have arrived, the convoy will then collect the rice from the warehouse. Each vehicle to take 8 bags or 200kg of rice. 

This year, MCF convoy is in charge of delivering 2000kg to Ling Kwang Home at Serangoon Gardens area. 

After offloading the rice, you guys are free to tour and understand the home better. Thereafter, its OTOT whereby the group can proceed for some drinks or lunch, or if you have something on, then please feel free to carry on with your own itinerary! 

Nothing too taxing or strenuous unless you volunteer to help load rice for every vehicle hehe, that can be quite demanding. In the past, when we did not have so many vehicles, and the collection point was at my shop, human chains were formed, so yah, some of the guys who volunteered were saying haven't deliver already shag out already haha. 

Cool. I would like to volunteer actually, but maybe can't confirm right now. There is also the problem of me not having a lot of carrying strength...  [sweatdrop]

1. @carbon82

2. @adrianli

3. @kobayashigt

4. @ictruall

5. @evilernie

6. @smoothscott

7. @lordmazex

8. @threeleggedman

9. @sadan

Guys, kindly PM moderator KobayashiGT your name and hp no. so that he may contact you guys via whatsapp group chat! 

@Tianmo This is your calling!

Let me put an end to this lor. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

@kobayashiGT, you heard the ger hor. <_<

Edited by Tianmo

Let me put an end to this lor. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

@kobayashiGT, you heard the ger hor. <_<

Kindly enlighten us haha

I am driver number 10 lor, check with kobayashiGT for confirmation lah. <_<

What to do, I cannot say NO to you lor. [laugh]

I am driver number 10 lor, check with kobayashiGT for confirmation lah. <_<

What to do, I cannot say NO to you lor. [laugh]

You sure? National Day no Husband duties ah?

1. @carbon82

2. @adrianli

3. @kobayashigt

4. @ictruall

5. @evilernie

6. @smoothscott

7. @lordmazex

8. @threeleggedman

9. @sadan

Bro, I have contacted @kobayashiGT to be the last driver, pls cfm with him.

He has my details. ^_^

You sure? National Day no Husband duties ah?

National day is national duty, now become BB duty lor. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ok then this will be your yearly duty ok! Thanks Tianmo haha

So long as you need me my dear, and you know you are always welcome. ^_^[:p][laugh]

:a-panic::a-happy:[inlove][blush]

Tonight cfm is cannot sleep. But starting tomorrow I have to watch my back very tightly liao. [laugh]

Bro Tianmo, no worry... Have lots of strong bros helping around to carry the rice bags into your car.

Of course, you can join in the fun... Is a great event :)

Bro Tianmo, no worry... Have lots of strong bros helping around to carry the rice bags into your car.

Of course, you can join in the fun... Is a great event :)

Yah, I guess by default the understanding going to be all 80 bags of 2 ton rice going into my car. Mentally I am prepared, but I have no regret.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]