Moody's rating cut, Fed hike rates in June, July meltdown?

These rating agencies had not won the trust of the community since Lehman days.

Rating was made yesterday but in defiance the Chinese stock market shot up.

In short, many of these rating agencies, many research agencies and several central banks should be arrested for manipulating the market. For the ordinary who does the same would have been arrested long time ago.

We are living on borrowed time. The day the world no longer see any use for the USD, America will fall flat on their face. As it is, the shift of power, both economy and military, had already noving from West to East.

Actually the chinese stock market moved up becos liquidity moved from debt to equity.

Just need to be mindful of the huge debt chalked up by the chinese in the last few years.

A downgrade means refinancing pressures due to higher expense.

Thats why ignorance is bliss sometimes. Muayhaha

Goldbug !!!! we miss you ...

Dow broke 21k pts ... let's see how strong is Dow viagra up for 5 years already ... [sly]

In short, many of these rating agencies, many research agencies and several central banks should be arrested for manipulating the market. For the ordinary who does the same would have been arrested long time ago.

We are living on borrowed time. The day the world no longer see any use for the USD, America will fall flat on their face. As it is, the shift of power, both economy and military, had already noving from West to East.

Yes, during sub-prime, a lot of debt rated AA and above by rating agencies went kaput overnight.

They are losing their relevance and credibility. A lot of things they say is 马后炮 ....

Any country that threatens to abandon the USD will be bombed out of existence.....

US defence budget going up 10% which is several SAF.

The death of the US$ is grossly over exaggerated.

Simply because there is no alternate currency to take its place?

What can take its place? RMB? Euro? Pound? Yen?

This one?

Malaysia_1000ringgit_front.jpg

start new thread like this make me moody....knn

Mai moody, Cum dr love give you medicine to eat.

post-131345-0-34890800-1495769851.jpg

The death of the US$ is grossly over exaggerated.

Simply because there is no alternate currency to take its place?

What can take its place? RMB? Euro? Pound? Yen?

This one?

Malaysia_1000ringgit_front.jpg

U joking right? MYR definitely has potential to be next reserve currency

It's backed by the most righteous man in the world

Actually the chinese stock market moved up becos liquidity moved from debt to equity.

Just need to be mindful of the huge debt chalked up by the chinese in the last few years.

A downgrade means refinancing pressures due to higher expense.

Thats why ignorance is bliss sometimes. Muayhaha

Little of China debt is owned by foreigners. Most of US debts are held by foreigners but backed by their aircraft carriers. So who should be rated higher? This world not so black and white. Damn kelong one.

Used to think China debt issue might come back to haunt them but the Chinese are not stupid.

U joking right? MYR definitely has potential to be next reserve currency

It's backed by the most righteous man in the world

Good point.  

People should sell $ and buy RM.

I am not one of those people that

tell other people to do and never do

myself. I am always changing $ for RM.

every time when I go JB.  [thumbsup]

Good point.

People should sell $ and buy RM.

I am not one of those people that

tell other people to do and never do

myself. I am always changing $ for RM.

every time when I go JB. [thumbsup]

I think ppl are already doing that

Explains why MYR getting stronger

Even though najib is trying to keep it low... humble fella

Little of China debt is owned by foreigners. Most of US debts are held by foreigners but backed by their aircraft carriers. So who should be rated higher? This world not so black and white. Damn kelong one.

Used to think China debt issue might come back to haunt them but the Chinese are not stupid.

I am not talking about US vs China.

i am talking about corporate debt issuance and the impact of rising rates on the cost of doing business.

Be it US or CHina, Japan, Korea, Africa, Singapore, Australia, all same impact.

On this topic, compared to US, who are the biggest borrowers, China is definitely smaller.

However, all these are also due to the fact that USD is still the most widely used currency.

The US basically holds the world ransom on that fact....

As for Chinese debt, there has been huge increasing debt issuance at the corp level.

And ratings also take into consideration of political stability, influence and the USD.

However, i think we should not be too swayed by this ratings.

One notch is still investment grade.

If it is junk, an upgrade also may not do much.

Its kelong as you said. We must decide for ourselves

the last time I started a thread on oil price, oil really chui until now leh

My Shifu Goldbug is back.

As mysterious as the dark knight

As deadly as rat poison

As sharp as a pickpockets blade

And as omnipotent as Goldbug

Welcome welcome

Size may not give the full picture. What we should look out for is the pace of debt increase. In that regard, other than corp debt, China's consumer debt has also grown very fast over last 5 yrs.. and it's a big risk for slowdown and financial crisis

when T2 go shopping, you all better standby

when Goldbug create a new thread, you all better diam diam and listen .... [sweatdrop][shocked]

My Shifu Goldbug is back.
As mysterious as the dark knight
As deadly as rat poison
As sharp as a pickpockets blade
And as omnipotent as Goldbug

Welcome welcome