The Oxley Road continuing Saga

Kiario

Since Lee Sheng Wu FB post is private, why should he be sued?

Does it means kopi tiam talk will also Kenna sued if 1 is as famous as him?

Where is THE line?

Before GE ........ boundaries change ........ got line meh

This is the smartest calculated move by anyone.

Why attack your attacker directly with ALL the "intestines" spilling out in the process? Go for something or someone the attacker holds dear then following which got bargaining power or upper hand.

This perhaps, according to conspiracy theory, more likely to be a warning shot, don't dare me action.

All said, probably, nothing major is going happened, problem let off with a warning or at best case drop due because he took down or redo his posting. If he had been the likes of AMOS without ties, we can expect him to be doing a lot of quiet time in a cell or in a cell group with KH. Unfortunately, no China Wine to celebrate with.

PS: It is scary to think that anyone walking on the street, you or me can be send to jail if authorities chooses to. Why? Just like the IRAS, if they want to nail you, they can certainly find something big or small. There are so many loopholes to catch someone breaking the law as most are not fully familiar with the law.

It happens before, eg police come to your home, say you threaten him with a knife, (last time no body camera), than you say no, go to court, with experience police know how to crave a good trustworthy story, and convince the judge, then happily you get sent to jail. You think it is a make believe or unbelievable, those on the beat will tell you it happens everyday. So the moral of the story is don't be a ya ya papaya. It is good to know when to eat the humble pie. There are many times, even if you are right (in front of GOD) you still loose.

Sadly these kinds of abuse of power is seen too often, and is even condoned. Last time TP very good at this. Say you speeding means you speeding, even though you may not. It's your word against theirs (and always you lose).

Court will always say they trust the police over you, and throw everything else out. LLST.

Where is THE line?

Technically yes if they want to.

So, must watch what we say here also.  [lipsrsealed]

Where is THE line?

Guess don't get screen captured and gone public.

Facebook is media so it's should not be a private forum, the only difference is it's social media Vs the media.

Private is only under PM.

I meant private message.

Seems like vocalno going to erupt.

LWL, LHY and LSW had been liking or sharing each other old posts in fb.

Maybe buay song with AGC

Seems like vocalno going to erupt.

LWL, LHY and LSW had been liking or sharing each other old posts in fb.

Maybe buay song with AGC

LWL and LHY made a pact with LHL not to put more info onto FB. Then AGC poke them at the back by going after LSW. How to be song?

Attas popcorn... To watch attas show.... Played by attas peepur.... ð

Only show by atas people must eat atas popcorn ma.

Those normal show eat those microwave popcorn can liao.

Part 2 coming soon?

SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said on Thursday (Oct 19) that he is not sure if the dispute with his siblings over plans to demolish the home of Lee Kuan Yew has been solved.

His comments, made in a wide ranging interview with CNBC, comes four months after a rare feud between PM Lee and his siblings, Mr Lee Hsien Yang and Dr Lee Wei Ling, spilled over into the public domain.

Writing on Facebook on Friday, Mr Lee Hsien Yang said his brother made no attempt to reach out to him to resolve the dispute.

"Notwithstanding his public statements, Hsien Loong has made no attempt to reach out to us to resolve matters in private," wrote the younger Mr Lee. "Meanwhile, the Attorney General is busy prosecuting Hsien Loong’s nephew for his private correspondence. The AGC’s letters make repeated reference to the family feud."

Mr Lee Hsien Yang was referring to his son Li Shengwu, who faces contempt of court proceedings for comments he made suggesting that Singapore's courts were not independent. 

AGC proceeding with contempt of court case against Li Shengwu: sources

The Attorney-General’s Chambers (AGC) is moving ahead with contempt of court proceedings against academic Li Shengwu, said several sources familiar with the matter.

Yahoo News Singapore understands that a pre-trial conference for the case against Li, the eldest son of Lee Hsien Yang and nephew of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, has been set for 13 November.

The case stems from a Facebook post in July this year made by Li. In the private post, the 32-year-old junior fellow at Harvard University had said that “the Singapore government is very litigious and has a pliant court system”.

In response to numerous media reports on his post, Li claimed in August that he had not attacked the Singapore judiciary. Instead, the post was intended to criticise the “litigious nature” of the Singapore government and its effect on media freedom, and not the judiciary, he said.

That same month, the AGC filed an application in the High Court to commence committal proceedings against Li for contempt of court over the post. In response, Li called the action “politically motivated”.

In his last update on the case in late August, Li said the AGC had conceded that he did not need to delete the Facebook post after he had amended it.

Yahoo News Singapore has reached out to AGC and Li for more information.

This is typical asian, have to get back and cannot walk away. Maybe stake is just too high to give up. Damage done and no way to mend, then go all the way and open up. Let people and history be the judge :a-aggressive: