The Oxley Road continuing Saga

Kiario

2V3RXySl.png

Politically correct reply. That's the difference between a politician and someone's who is not.

Lol LHL's FB reply. He on overseas leave. Only coming back this weekend.

Guess the timing of the statement is intended.

63367540.jpg

if it's family feud, it should stay within family

jit pai siao liao

32EC578000000578-0-image-a-58_1460023166

The main point is this: Abuse of Power and Authority

Simple question to everyone: Yes or No??

If you answer yes, what would you be willing to do about it?

what's so difficult about complying with a dead man's wishes? especially when it is backed by a will?

Lol LHL's FB reply. He on overseas leave. Only coming back this weekend.

Guess the timing of the statement is intended.

LHL should count himself very lucky already. Thaksin lost his job as Thai PM when he was overseas, reply to FB also no use...

To be frank, I have been telling my children how good Singapore used to be, and I am not that old to tell grandfather stories yet...

Wait..did I read wrongly that the elite family is relocating?

Kns....after milking the country so much (Singtel CEO etc) now fleeing run road at the first sign of trouble? [thumbsdown]

LHL motives only he knows. It could be as his siblings say. Or he genuinely thinks it is no longer up to the individual, dead or alive, to decide what to do with the house, which does have historical value.

The main point is this: Abuse of Power and Authority

Simple question to everyone: Yes or No??

If you answer yes, what would you be willing to do about it?

Singaporeans only worry about their housing price. Whether they can upgrade to condo, drive big car and go on expensive holidays to exotic locations.

Freedom of speech, press or even freedom in general is all secondary since the time the old man was around.

That's why someone had such a major reaction when people talk about CPF monies. Anything to do with money, they will be sure to quash it.

Edited by Kusje