Amazon Prime Now Launch in Singapore

Ender

I think amazon USA no more free delivery :(

That's what I am afraid of. 

amazon prime now range is still very limited and more expensive (looking at electronics) than USA.  Underwhelming and nothing to shout about or maybe because I am comparing with Amazon US and not against local online grocers like redmart etc.

And what's the deal with the apps only interface, too clunky and not user friendly

amazon prime now range is still very limited and more expensive (looking at electronics) than USA. Underwhelming and nothing to shout about or maybe because I am comparing with Amazon US and not against local online grocers like redmart etc.

And what's the deal with the apps only interface, too clunky and not user friendly

You compare it with redmart and lazada and it is still shit

Nowadays I go carolsell buy things :grin:

that one is a major site for scammer, especially for selling concerts ticket.

No lah I only buy prelovrd Stuff :grin:

The clubsnap buy sell section now not so good Liao

Less people post

My Friend intro me go there buy stuff

I so far very Heng meet good sellers

Edited by Mustank

I've bought and sold old electronics (graphics cards for computers, etc) and so far no issues leh.

Always meet up and always COD.

If they do that, then just more people will buy from lazada and TB.

One loses, one gains.

But for a lot of US products, especially the mass premium stuffs (sort of premium when it reaches our shores), Amazon USA is really much cheaper. Lazada cannot fight.

Once Amazon starts in SG and scales up further, they have to sell at main street prices (or at a slight discount), otherwise they would have an issue with the brand owners. I am just not sure they will allow Amazon USA to cannibalize Amazon SG sales.

But for a lot of US products, especially the mass premium stuffs (sort of premium when it reaches our shores), Amazon USA is really much cheaper. Lazada cannot fight.

Once Amazon starts in SG and scales up further, they have to sell at main street prices (or at a slight discount), otherwise they would have an issue with the brand owners. I am just not sure they will allow Amazon USA to cannibalize Amazon SG sales.

i agree. but nowadays so few things that i want are shippable from USA amazon already.

I won't bother.

So unless it's something like carter's which i buy from the website itself and forward it here. 

The wealth of amazon is in the peer sharing nature of the customers sharing it's experience. Just like how we put up with qoo10 cos pple post their photos or comments after their buys (even though it's a gan pua messy website).

Similarly TB is strong in that. But lazada is very poor.

I've bought and sold old electronics (graphics cards for computers, etc) and so far no issues leh.

Always meet up and always COD.

Carolsell is the new age Sungei road

The wealth of amazon is in the peer sharing nature of the customers sharing it's experience. Just like how we put up with qoo10 cos pple post their photos or comments after their buys (even though it's a gan pua messy website).

Similarly TB is strong in that. But lazada is very poor.

the gan pua messiness is on purpose one,

studies have shown that it improves sales.

NB, spread false rumor. Still have lah. ð

But don't think it will last long.

My kiddo books no more free shipoing Liao

Last time is free shipping one

Just bought a fish eye lens

Just $20 more than carolsell

Lens got free shipping

My kiddo books no more free shipoing Liao

Last time is free shipping one

Just bought a fish eye lens

Just $20 more than carolsell