GGMU 17/18 - New season

ManU passed 'Draw-' title to l'pool... Now l'pool win title as 'Drawerpool'.... Congrat...

don't anyhow take credit leh..... it is because we sold Ox to them lol

Anymore similar players like Ox? Give some to Chelsea, ManC n Spurs... No need give ManU... :-P

i was thinking next one give to man u leh

but you all so on form.... give liao also maybe waste of resources....

This is a season to lay back and enjoy.

No need to kpkb after every match about leaky defense, wasteful forwards or other defenders  they watch 500 millions times and decided they aint good enuff, 

just enjoy the football MU plays this season. JM always goes for 1:0 they say. JM parks the double decker bus they say.

Any trophy is bonus

Edited by Ngseeming

Liverpool 0-0 Man Utd. fair result.

hope City lose haha...

Yes, lucky indeed as Pool had more of the ball and were the better team but JM should be happy with the point, bus parking nothwithstanding. Lukaku missed the best possible chance of both sides and midfield was hollow with no feeders to those upfront.

As to why they subbed Cou and Salah baffled many as these two caused us the most trouble.

We now have to fare well against the bigger teams. GGMU!

Yes, lucky indeed as Pool had more of the ball and were the better team but JM should be happy with the point, bus parking nothwithstanding. Lukaku missed the best possible chance of both sides and midfield was hollow with no feeders to those upfront.

As to why they subbed Cou and Salah baffled many as these two caused us the most trouble.

We now have to fare well against the bigger teams. GGMU!

Pool had their chances too. if Mou had not parked the bus, Pool would have had more chances of Klopp style counter attacks and we might have lost. good for us that Coutinho and Salah were subbed out.

on another note, City 7-2.....

For those who commented why ManU played so defensively last nite.. I not sure whether they really played soccer before.. When ur opponent were much stronger n aggressive, u have no choice but need everyone to keep defend, just try luck on counter.. Lpool was aggressive last nite, threw everything out just want to win ManU, bcos their objective of each year was just to beat us. If they beat us, their morale will be high n who know tis will change their winning start. Like wise, if we lost, our morale will be low n following games might be in danger. Mou is an old bird in soccer world, he knew wat he was doing. We just sit n enjoy the games.

Tis was not 1st time Lpool cannot score against defensive team. They should find ways to break down opponent n score, not just blaming opponent park bus or not. When u play high press game n expect opponent to play same style? Crazy!

Tat the reason why when near end season, those high press playing team were always lost form n players injured.. Look at Arsenal, Lpool, Spurs all flat when end season.

Must subscribe to the link! thought why MU no news on the new season..

sorry for missing out :D

The game was to me. a point gained for MU but LP lost 2 points!

a draw looks more fair for MU 

sad to say. we did not have the killer thing and has DG to say thank you on the good save in the first half!!

Come on MU. 

Must subscribe to the link! thought why MU no news on the new season..

sorry for missing out :D

The game was to me. a point gained for MU but LP lost 2 points!

a draw looks more fair for MU

sad to say. we did not have the killer thing and has DG to say thank you on the good save in the first half!!

Come on MU.

DDG single-leggedly saved us a point!

For those who commented why ManU played so defensively last nite.. I not sure whether they really played soccer before.. When ur opponent were much stronger n aggressive, u have no choice but need everyone to keep defend, just try luck on counter.. Lpool was aggressive last nite, threw everything out just want to win ManU, bcos their objective of each year was just to beat us. If they beat us, their morale will be high n who know tis will change their winning start. Like wise, if we lost, our morale will be low n following games might be in danger. Mou is an old bird in soccer world, he knew wat he was doing. We just sit n enjoy the games.

Tis was not 1st time Lpool cannot score against defensive team. They should find ways to break down opponent n score, not just blaming opponent park bus or not. When u play high press game n expect opponent to play same style? Crazy!

Tat the reason why when near end season, those high press playing team were always lost form n players injured.. Look at Arsenal, Lpool, Spurs all flat when end season.

Mou knows what hes doing. lets hope Man Utd can last the race this season!

Mourinho's first managerial job was at Benfica at the age of 37. Benfica was a club then in crisis on and off the field... Mourinho didn't start well but later the team was convinced and bought into his system & style and he managed to get the team winning games... When things on the field was producing result, the club had a newly appointed president who didn't see eye to eye with Mourinho... The president had his own preferred manager... Both Mourinho and the president had their pride and clashes...  Mourinho left the club after 3 months... And the rest is history... Mourinho went on to prove to be one of the best manager in the world... 

Many years later, on the hindsight the president said - "Only later I realised that one's personality and pride cannot be put before the interest of the institution we serve."  There are 2 greatest regrets in the club's history and one of them is letting Mourinho go.

Tonight MU will be playing Benfica in Portugal... It will be a interesting reunion for him... Not sure if the now ex-president will be at the match and if so, how he will receive Mourinho if they meet.  Perhaps they have put their differences behind them...

Mourinho's first managerial job was at Benfica at the age of 37. Benfica was a club then in crisis on and off the field... Mourinho didn't start well but later the team was convinced and bought into his system & style and he managed to get the team winning games... When things on the field was producing result, the club had a newly appointed president who didn't see eye to eye with Mourinho... The president had his own preferred manager... Both Mourinho and the president had their pride and clashes... Mourinho left the club after 3 months... And the rest is history... Mourinho went on to prove to be one of the best manager in the world...

Many years later, on the hindsight the president said - "Only later I realised that one's personality and pride cannot be put before the interest of the institution we serve." There are 2 greatest regrets in the club's history and one of them is letting Mourinho go.

Tonight MU will be playing Benfica in Portugal... It will be a interesting reunion for him... Not sure if the now ex-president will be at the match and if so, how he will receive Mourinho if they meet. Perhaps they have put their differences behind them...

yes it will be an interesting reunion tonight. not only Mou but also Matic and Lindelof were also ex Benfica players.

ManU 2 - Ben 0

Benfica dominated the 1st half, with us playing without any flair with defensive mistakes from Bailly, plus Martial firing blanks and also missing a penalty. Their 18 year old goalie gifted us another goal when Matic's shot rebounded of the post and bounced off his back - again a talking point after his blunder in the previous game. Half time score 1-0.

The 2nd half was better with 50/50 possession and substitutions of Mkhi, Mata and Birthday boy Rashford (20 years today) for Lingaaard, Mata and Martial. Defensively, Bailly was off-form today, almost giving away a goal until Blind converted a penalty to make it 2-0, even when we played ugly again. Chelsea is up next this weekend - GGMU!

Ibra and Pogba are back! hopefully Man Utd can play well and get the 3 points tonight...

Edited by kdash