New 2018 BMW X3

Soya

I have no doubts on the power of the 3L il6 pulling 2tonnes..

But ya lo..i told him its gonna drink petrol like siao. 6-7l/km

Sibeh siong.. i think the fuel tank is 80l.. pump each time abt 70-73l of fuel.

Mileage per yr abt 25k.

There are diesel variants:

X5 30d or 25d... 3l diesel or 2l diesel

I told him your $$ dont use now then when? want to wait until u 70yo den YOLO meh.. hahaha

Frankly.. the XC90 T5 was much more comfy to be in.. the rear seats wraps the body like a cocoon.

Edited by Rayoflight

Ok my dad just got this x5 pure excellence from bw auto..

Came loaded with all the goodies

Latest idrive found in g30

Digitil speedo

Pano roof

Hud

He’s a happy man

D0_B39_FEC_7012_46_E5_8148_2537_D576_F44

Edited by Rayoflight

Digitil speedo

Pano roof

Hud

He’s a happy man

Somehow the leather in the pure excellence trim is so much softer and higher grade. Made the ride at the rear much more comfortable.

Digitil speedo

Pano roof

Hud

He’s a happy man

Handsome looking fella! Congratulations!

Thanks Terry!

We were thinking if the new x3 x28i will be in the region of 240k-250k (comparing the ridiculous pricing pml priced their G30 with overtrade).. we might as well go for the big brother who is only 6mths old and offered at a very very attractive price compared to brand new. Somemore its a PML unit with 5yrs warranty.

Thanks Terry!

We were thinking if the new x3 x28i will be in the region of 240k-250k (comparing the ridiculous pricing pml priced their G30 with overtrade).. we might as well go for the big brother who is only 6mths old and offered at a very very attractive price compared to brand new. Somemore its a PML unit with 5yrs warranty.

Well - different people like different things bah. To those who don't really like an SUV, the G30 makes better sense. Plus, have to compare RWD versus X-Drive which brings different drive feel as well - if it matters at all.

sounds like a very good deal. Your shopping effort paid off!

Thanks Terry!

x3 depreciation should be around 20k/yr then it make sense. G30 530i is about 22-23k . talking brand new units here.  so omv being 40+k , the over trade should be 20k if they list at 240k-250k. 

Digitil speedo

Pano roof

Hud

He’s a happy man

Congrats.

I think this X5 is more worth the money than the coming X3.

Bigger car, more space. 

why most of the X5 in spore are not 7-seater? itâs perfect if can use the last 2-seats occasionally

Wt bro the x5 we bought is 7 seater

The extra 2 seats is a bmw option btw.. but pml did spec for most of their x5 haha

Congrats.

I think this X5 is more worth the money than the coming X3.

Bigger car, more space.

Actually yes and the x5 has all the updated tech (latest idrive, 6wb speedo, hud etc) Edited by Rayoflight

sounds like a very good deal. Your shopping effort paid off!

Haha depre $23.5k for the x5..

Make me tempted to switch my a5 for the new x3

Guess i will wait for durians to drop

AFF07_B70_3_EE9_40_CF_9786_2_E7106966_DC

A0570_A1_A_B55_E_4272_A5_C9_58_B906726_F

My dad n family went Japan for a 9days tour so got chance to molest his car.. drove them to airport and back. The car was smooth and powerful.. didnt have to step on throttle too much. Just let it glide along 80-90km/h. Didn’t like the light steering feel thou. Bodyroll was evident and can’t be helped due to high CG.

Really felt good in cabin with the mood lightings (3colours selectable), harman kardon sound system.

Actually its really more like a F10 on heels minus the good handling.

Sorry hijacked the x3 thread haha

Edited by Rayoflight

Wondering if thread starter can change the title to consolidate the various bmw SUVs fr X3 - X6 since there are very few owners of these models in this forum. IMO.

AFF07_B70_3_EE9_40_CF_9786_2_E7106966_DC

A0570_A1_A_B55_E_4272_A5_C9_58_B906726_F

My dad n family went Japan for a 9days tour so got chance to molest his car.. drove them to airport and back. The car was smooth and powerful.. didnt have to step on throttle too much. Just let it glide along 80-90km/h. Didn’t like the light steering feel thou. Bodyroll was evident and can’t be helped due to high CG.

Really felt good in cabin with the mood lightings (3colours selectable), harman kardon sound system.

Actually its really more like a F10 on heels minus the good handling.

Sorry hijacked the x3 thread haha

You molest the X5 too much, afterwards reluctant to return it to your dad.