Honda Vezel - Part 3

Lightsabre

Hearsay that Direct Injection accumulates carbon more easily as compared to Multi Point Injection but dunno how true ... [gossip]

Just to share lah cos I also hearsay niah ... [laugh]

So at times, it is recommended to add some of these cleaners to your fuel tank to do a 'Clean Up' ... [kiss]

A YouTube I watched showed that such additives are not effective. You need to dismantle and clean the injectors by force and solvent.

Some recommend use good EO up to "SN plus" requirement. 

also more regular oil change.

how regular oil change is regular, i have no specific info. 

Tks all bro for the input. Will try Kopites method first...

yes try it. Off econ for one to two full tank. Off stop/start.

If work (mksfiring at idling gone) than other can go down that route as well. if dont work than proceed to workshop.

yes try it. Off econ for one to two full tank. Off stop/start.

If work (mksfiring at idling gone) than other can go down that route as well. if dont work than proceed to workshop.

Nice to know.

My friend's 2.5 year old Vezel also having occasional vibration problem (when at stop). It felt like the engine going to stall.

He went to the mechanic and they connect the electronic thing to the car. It showed cylinder 2 not normal, so they replace with Denso OEM spark plugs (all 4) and vibration got worst. So the workshop put in original plugs from Honda.

According to my friend, there is still occasionally vibration at stop but not obvious like before.

I'll ask him to try using 95 and ECON off. 

Nice to know.

My friend's 2.5 year old Vezel also having occasional vibration problem (when at stop). It felt like the engine going to stall.

He went to the mechanic and they connect the electronic thing to the car. It showed cylinder 2 not normal, so they replace with Denso OEM spark plugs (all 4) and vibration got worst. So the workshop put in original plugs from Honda.

According to my friend, there is still occasionally vibration at stop but not obvious like before.

It's a known issue that Honda Vezel engine will encounter cylinder 2 misfire issue after certain mileage which will cause vibration problem. Just need to go to a workshop which specialise in fuel injector cleaning to do fuel injector cleaning.

What kind of mileage are we talking about bro?

Thanks

Tks all bro for the input. Will try Kopites method first...

Nice to know.

Would be nice if you guys could report back with whatever fixes the problem.  Whether it is econ off, clean fuel injector, go to sggarage, etc.
Edited by Browser

Would be nice if you guys could report back with whatever fixes the problem. Whether it is econ off, clean fuel injector, go to sggarage, etc.

ok..again I repeat.

my case miss-firing during idling. my mechanics advised me to drive with econ mode off for a tank or two. Which i continued with my 95, econ off and the missfiring gone after a few weeks. Didn't cost me a single cent.

if dont work good. otherwise than go to get it rectify at the workshop. no harm trying everyone.

hi guys, can i check, my left seat window seem to stuck, the window cant come down when i press the window down button. even i press the left seat window button, it dont have any reaction as well. is it faulty already?

thank you

hi guys, can i check, my left seat window seem to stuck, the window cant come down when i press the window down button. even i press the left seat window button, it dont have any reaction as well. is it faulty already?

thank you

likely to be the motor up lorry. Shouldnt be stuck otherwise you would hear tuk tuk sound.

If motor spoil likely to be 100 to 200 plus range replacement. no big issue.

Nice to know.

Spoke to my friend about driving with ECON off over the week.

According to him, since the spark replacement, he's not been feeling the vibration after the first couple of days.

Anyone went for the 60K full servicing. What is the damage ?

Like to know estimated, so that I will not be carrot !

I know a few things had to replace, like coolant, spark plugs, ATF etc...

Thanks in advance.

Hi - my Vezel is 6mths old and has experienced the right windshield wiper juddering. Tried bending the wiper as seen on youtube.

It helps but juddering come back after 2 days.

Anyone had the same issue?

Hi - my Vezel is 6mths old and has experienced the right windshield wiper juddering. Tried bending the wiper as seen on youtube.

It helps but juddering come back after 2 days.

Anyone had the same issue?

Do you wax your ride often? [wave]

If yes, then it is inevitable to get juddering cos your windscreen kena the wax residue liao [;)]

Otherwise it might be the rubber on your wiper blade hardened liao and need a new replacement [nod]

But if your windscreen is contaminated with wax residue or other stuff, change si mi wiper also useless one cos it will just continue to judder [nod]

There are some cleaning agents which might be able to clean off the contaminants on the windscreen but if you do detailing using wax quite often, the same problem will come back.

The above is from my experience after all these humble years of car ownership [laugh]