Unfair Treatment at CIQ Woodlands

Daryllim69

Bottom line is, we better show respect to the uniform at custom especially so in foreign land. Our guys are the most polite and tame I've come across...

fairness can be very subjective and hard to attain... You song or to your benefit then it's fair, you buay song then it's unfair...but a matured society with civic minded community wouldn't think that way.

Learn to live with each new encounter as an experience to try to avoid a repeat.

If it's me in any unpleasant episode - be it with the private or public sector - I'd seek recourse at the highest level I can reach and spare the men and women doing their job by following protocol. No one or system is perfect, so am I, so I shouldn't expect any different from the others when things go sideway...

Unless it's your mother in law. She is also doing her job when making your life miserable. :p

Yes but she insist on doing OT when there is no need to.

If she was a customs officer and had to a cavity check on me

she will use all her fingers and use both hands to make sure

there is nothing up there.  

You know the type that enjoys the job too much and too keen

to keep doing it.

You seem very fond of my MIL always posting about her. If you

like I can sent her to you. Sharing is caring.

Edited by Jamesc

To any fellow singkie... if you think you are well within your rights to raise your voice at an officer in uniform...  

ask yourself... if you are in for eg.. the states ... facing the same situation... would you raise your voice at the officer there? 

if your answer is yes.. then.. if you probably right to do so .. 

if your answer is no.. then... you are a disgusting singkie who only dare to bully fellow singkie 

to keep doing it.

Cos every other post your mother in law is inside. Methinks shes someone you like to talk about. Though I distinctly remember it used to be @Porker.

Why there are always people who want to bring politics into every thread that exist?

Come on, relax lah. You want the PM to come to apologise to everyone personally who feel wrong by any civil servants since he is the head of government? And this incident has zero to do with national service, so please stop all this nonsense. There are other political threads that pander to this, for like-minded people to flock and rant.

Maybe moderators could look into this phenomenal? Do some justice for the rest of forummers who are so sick of this GOVERNMENT blaming here for everything so trivial.

I’m

Glad you finally see how difficult it is for us mods dealing with this anti-gahmen rhetoric thread in/out ad nsuseum. Quite fedup that every damn bloody posting whack gahmen.

Ts however, no comments. Try this in another state and raise the voice and you may get an instant AED. I sympathize with the ICA to deal with such entitled mentality pricks day in day out where they ONLY see their POV

Last yr similar thing happened and was reported in stomp and the fella who posted it got slammed right left n Ctr by public until he apologized to ICA

Glad that the others here see the bigger issue

I still hv faith in mcf

to keep doing it.

I sense a lot of "love" in that post.

at JB side while doing naked squats . . . to pee or not to pee that is the question. [laugh]

I have been to the Customs office but policemen there very friendly and even joked about me taking the wrong turn and headed to JB instead of Causeway Point. [grin]

Courtesy begets courtesy

Period!

If you were a customs officer and someone's passport cannot be cleared by the computer

your first thought should be its a fake.

When the person raise their voice, its a sign of tension and being on the defensive means

they have something to hide.

And this one timing is a bit unfortunate. If suddenly they say wife needs to go toilet what will they

think? She will runaway, she will throw something away in the toilet?

Exactly !

If One is nice n explain properly n smile I’m sure the tension would not be there

I’m

Glad you finally see how difficult it is for us mods dealing with this anti-gahmen rhetoric thread in/out ad nsuseum. Quite fedup that every damn bloody posting whack gahmen.

Ts however, no comments. Try this in another state and raise the voice and you may get an instant AED. I sympathize with the ICA to deal with such entitled mentality pricks day in day out where they ONLY see their POV

Last yr similar thing happened and was reported in stomp and the fella who posted it got slammed right left n Ctr by public until he apologized to ICA

Glad that the others here see the bigger issue

I still hv faith in mcf

i have my fair share of experiences with officer from both Woodlands and Tuas customs for various reasons yes they do hold hold to my car keys and passport but at no time i felt i was treated like a criminal... maybe because i never ask to go toilet........ 

eh.. wait... i think i ask to go toilet before.........

i think in such situations, how both parties communicate plays a part in how everything turns out...

Cos every other post your mother in law is inside. Methinks shes someone you like to talk about. Though I distinctly remember it used to be @Porker.

This highlights a big problem with our forum.

We lose many fantastic posters who contribute immensely to the success of the forum.

Sadly they never come back.

There is so many advantages of being polite to security guards, customs, toilet cleaners, sexytaries and receptionists.

One night my staff skirt got torn and I was bending over to staple the tear and a security guard came him. Because I always greet him, immediately he said no problem sir, I am checking everyone is safe and there was no incident report or gossip.

You know how some people can misinterprete this kind of situation and add pepper and salt and I would have to explain to my wife.

Even customs in one country asked me purpose of visit and I said I am bringing hundreds of tourists to see your beautiful country and he immediately said sir you don't need to queue and I was escorted out without having my bags checked.

Edited by Jamesc

There is so many advantages of being polite to security guards, customs, toilet cleaners, sexytaries and receptionists.

One night my staff skirt got torn and I was bending over to staple the tear and a security guard came him. Because I always greet him, immediately he said no problem sir, I am checking everyone is safe and there was no incident report or gossip.

You know how some people can misinterprete this kind of situation and add pepper and salt and I would have to explain to my wife.

Even customs in one country asked me purpose of visit and I said I am bringing hundreds of tourists to see your beautiful country and he immediately said sir you don't need to queue and I was escorted out without having my bags checked.

ð

Exactly bro... or is it sis

Haaaa

Being nice helps

If she was helping you with a tear in your pants....  i think your office would have juicy rumours for a looooong time...  

Actually I want to know which shop he go get moon cakes..